SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 70883-1008 (ironing board covers)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 62 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 1:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
They look great! So I'm not alone in going through covers at a rate of knots! I really should make my own too.
1/30/12 3:53 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I bet the padding you added was a major improvement on what's in a lot of ready-made covers.
1/31/12 8:00 AM
fractal said...
These look lovely! I agree with you that it's important you can live with the cover in your living room.
1/31/12 6:06 PM
Diane333 said...
I was just thinking of making a new ironing board cover with thicker padding. Yours look great.
1/31/12 8:24 PM
Renren said...
Reading the review and getting ready to recover my ironing board, too. Your two tops look great. Nice taut fit.
2/15/14 9:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now