Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 70883-1008 (ironing board covers)

Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 63 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 1:54 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (2/15/14 9:12 PM) Reply
Reading the review and getting ready to recover my ironing board, too. Your two tops look great. Nice taut fit.
Diane333 said... (1/31/12 8:24 PM) Reply
I was just thinking of making a new ironing board cover with thicker padding. Yours look great.
fractal said... (1/31/12 6:06 PM) Reply
These look lovely! I agree with you that it's important you can live with the cover in your living room.
Margaret said... (1/31/12 8:00 AM) Reply
Very nice! I bet the padding you added was a major improvement on what's in a lot of ready-made covers.
treefrog said... (1/30/12 3:53 PM) Reply
They look great! So I'm not alone in going through covers at a rate of knots! I really should make my own too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2594

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
McCall's 6568

photo
by: Karie207

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details