SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9475 OOP (Very Easy Vogue)

Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 8:07 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 5:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 9475 OOP by FreyaStark  Vogue Patterns: 9475 OOP by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jenleeC said...
I love reading your reviews and had a good cackle at the 'almost' placement of those red blooms! Great dress for wafting with a G&T in hand!
2/14/12 8:42 AM
Christas said...
How I love your reviews! Your dress is wonderful on you, and it looks so perfectly styled with the hat. Very nice work..... so glad the clump of red blooms avoided the wrong placement! The fabric really makes the dress so special.
2/14/12 8:53 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fun dress! I love your bold choice of print.
2/14/12 10:37 AM
carolynw said...
Love your review as usual and I really, really love your maxi dress - beautiful fabric just right for this pattern
2/14/12 11:24 AM
MNBarb said...
This dress brought back lots of good memories from the "very loose fit" era of sewing when one didn't need to worry about swayback, etc because the garment was just all flow-y. My mom would have given her first born for this wonderful dress with its airy-ness. It will be perfect on a hot summer day.
2/14/12 11:27 AM
Sassy T said...
I love this on you and the Hawaiian fabric is fabulous. It just looks so carefree.
2/14/12 5:50 PM
Elona said...
What a handsome dress! I remember the pattern fondly--actually made the top for my late MIL back in the day. She was very fond of it, too.
2/14/12 5:53 PM
JanineMck said...
Your maxi dress will provide coverage but looks like it will be cool at well. We have not had any really hot weather so far ( I am grateful ) . I also want to say you have inspired me to sew some patterns from your reviews. THanks for spending the time providing these detailed reviews.
2/14/12 6:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and carefree, Freya!
2/14/12 8:37 PM
SewWil said...
Fun dress! I enjoyed your review as usual.
2/15/12 0:49 AM
Margaret said...
Great summer dress and great review! The print is just right for this style!
2/15/12 5:31 AM
marec said...
Wonderful review, and a knockout dress. I love it, and think it suits you so well. And the fabric is interesting, especially since it is Danish Hawaiian.
2/15/12 11:59 AM
sewnotwork said...
Thanks for the review. I enjoyed reading it.
2/15/12 10:48 PM
JEF said...
Very fun dress and super review.
2/15/12 11:46 PM
cleverclogs said...
Ooh yes, this dress will have been wonderful in the last couple of days heat in Melbourne. Many thanks for the link to the helpful website on alterations.
2/16/12 5:27 AM
Terri A said...
I love it - you look great and your review made me smile:-) Thanks!
4/23/12 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6030

photo
by: twilltape

Review
Butterick 5493

photo
by: Lisabeans

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now