SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 9475 OOP (Very Easy Vogue)

Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 120
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 8:07 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 5:25 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 9475 OOP by FreyaStark  Vogue Patterns: 9475 OOP by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
I love it - you look great and your review made me smile:-) Thanks!
4/23/12 9:18 PM
cleverclogs said...
Ooh yes, this dress will have been wonderful in the last couple of days heat in Melbourne. Many thanks for the link to the helpful website on alterations.
2/16/12 5:27 AM
JEF said...
Very fun dress and super review.
2/15/12 11:46 PM
sewnotwork said...
Thanks for the review. I enjoyed reading it.
2/15/12 10:48 PM
marec said...
Wonderful review, and a knockout dress. I love it, and think it suits you so well. And the fabric is interesting, especially since it is Danish Hawaiian.
2/15/12 11:59 AM
Margaret said...
Great summer dress and great review! The print is just right for this style!
2/15/12 5:31 AM
SewWil said...
Fun dress! I enjoyed your review as usual.
2/15/12 0:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Stylish and carefree, Freya!
2/14/12 8:37 PM
JanineMck said...
Your maxi dress will provide coverage but looks like it will be cool at well. We have not had any really hot weather so far ( I am grateful ) . I also want to say you have inspired me to sew some patterns from your reviews. THanks for spending the time providing these detailed reviews.
2/14/12 6:18 PM
Elona said...
What a handsome dress! I remember the pattern fondly--actually made the top for my late MIL back in the day. She was very fond of it, too.
2/14/12 5:53 PM
Sassy T said...
I love this on you and the Hawaiian fabric is fabulous. It just looks so carefree.
2/14/12 5:50 PM
MNBarb said...
This dress brought back lots of good memories from the "very loose fit" era of sewing when one didn't need to worry about swayback, etc because the garment was just all flow-y. My mom would have given her first born for this wonderful dress with its airy-ness. It will be perfect on a hot summer day.
2/14/12 11:27 AM
carolynw said...
Love your review as usual and I really, really love your maxi dress - beautiful fabric just right for this pattern
2/14/12 11:24 AM
nicegirl said...
What a fun dress! I love your bold choice of print.
2/14/12 10:37 AM
Christas said...
How I love your reviews! Your dress is wonderful on you, and it looks so perfectly styled with the hat. Very nice work..... so glad the clump of red blooms avoided the wrong placement! The fabric really makes the dress so special.
2/14/12 8:53 AM
jenleeC said...
I love reading your reviews and had a good cackle at the 'almost' placement of those red blooms! Great dress for wafting with a G&T in hand!
2/14/12 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 1938

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

More Info