SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Salme Sewing Patterns> 106 (Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 667 times 
Reviewed by:truebias
photo

 
 
About truebiasstar
IL USA
Member since: 11/30/08
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 1:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mmff said...
Love the color and pleats on your top, I think I'm going to order the pattern now ( i also love your striped skirt!)
1/26/13 4:08 PM
trudiz said...
Thanks for this review. I loved your shirt so much that I looked up this company (previously unknown to me) and ordered the pattern. Great shirt!
3/20/12 7:57 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
2/7/12 10:06 PM
Karine said...
I am not familiar with this pattern line, so appreciated seeing your review. Your top is lovely. Look forward to seeing the color block version!
1/31/12 9:15 AM
swany said...
What a darling top.
1/31/12 8:50 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, this is so stunning! Amazing that a few pleats can totally elevate the look of a simple tee.
1/30/12 8:37 PM
Knitters Delight said...
I bought three of Salme's patterns and even have one of them cut out from fabric. Time to get sewing. Your top looks great, especially your styling.
1/30/12 6:46 PM
poppykettle said...
A-ha! I saw this over at Burdastyle.com just a few minutes ago and suspected it was the Salme pattern! You've done a beautiful job - the style suits you!
1/30/12 5:12 PM
valerie sews said...
simple but striking top. love the color too!
1/30/12 5:06 PM
terrilee said...
Your top looks great. And thanks for introducing me to a new pattern company. Very cool stuff
1/30/12 2:34 PM
truebias said...
thanks guys. i did not use any french seams, but i think i would next time for sure. i don't have a serger so there is some fraying.
1/30/12 1:52 PM
saranoemi said...
what a cool pattern. did you use any french seams? love the choice of color!
1/30/12 1:51 PM
MNBarb said...
Simply beautiful, especially paired with the black and white.
1/30/12 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Folkwear 240

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2593

photo
by: devviePuu

Review