Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Meringue (Meringue)

31 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 47)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 5:10 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (4/21/12 3:33 PM) Reply
This is such a cool variation on the meringue. Thanks so much for the helpful links also. I pinned it for future reference http://pinterest.com/pin/186125397070176239/
jenleeC said... (2/1/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like your variation and lilac was a perfect colour choice for this style!
mizvi said... (1/31/12 9:23 PM) Reply
I like your idea of moving the scallops up on your skirt. It looks really nice on you that way although, I saw nothing wrong with the original style on you. I think that looks great on you too!
Raye Ann said... (1/30/12 11:13 PM) Reply
Quite lovely! I, too, have been wanting anything with scallops. I haven't found the time yet, but thanks for the helpful links!
AuntieShel said... (1/30/12 8:30 PM) Reply
I can see why you are loving it! Beautiful! I was gazing at this beautiful skirt in lovely spring colors, thinking, "oh to be young and thin..." Then I read, "pattern ok but did not work for me!" Huh? I understood after I read your review! Skirt is fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5559

photo
by: Alpine Que...

Review
Other 50s Mail Order

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details