SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> Meringue (Meringue)

29 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 47)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/12 5:10 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (4/21/12 3:33 PM) Reply
This is such a cool variation on the meringue. Thanks so much for the helpful links also. I pinned it for future reference http://pinterest.com/pin/186125397070176239/
jenleeC said... (2/1/12 0:30 AM) Reply
Very pretty! I like your variation and lilac was a perfect colour choice for this style!
mizvi said... (1/31/12 9:23 PM) Reply
I like your idea of moving the scallops up on your skirt. It looks really nice on you that way although, I saw nothing wrong with the original style on you. I think that looks great on you too!
Raye Ann said... (1/30/12 11:13 PM) Reply
Quite lovely! I, too, have been wanting anything with scallops. I haven't found the time yet, but thanks for the helpful links!
AuntieShel said... (1/30/12 8:30 PM) Reply
I can see why you are loving it! Beautiful! I was gazing at this beautiful skirt in lovely spring colors, thinking, "oh to be young and thin..." Then I read, "pattern ok but did not work for me!" Huh? I understood after I read your review! Skirt is fabulous!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Butterick B5403

photo
by: Mary Themo...

Review