Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 787 times 96 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:dixiediy
photo
About dixiediystar
TX USA
Member since: 3/15/11
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:2/1/12 6:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliesje said...
I love it! I don't often look at other sewers' work and say, man, I want to wear *that* but I sure do with your top!
2/1/12 7:20 PM
Elona said...
Great top! This is such an odd pattern: Imagine something that really, truly is oversized, yet seems to be becoming to so many people.
2/1/12 9:04 PM
Byrdie said...
Cute! This one is actually in my to do pile, picked a floral print.
2/1/12 10:58 PM
jenleeC said...
This pattern arrived yesterday, yah! Your top looks great and thanks for the heads up on sizing.
2/2/12 1:02 AM
jlg said...
Very cute. I may have to get this pattern.
2/2/12 5:19 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love the top and I think it's a terrific color for your hair color. I love purple hair!! Neato with the red below as well. Fine all 'round!
2/2/12 6:11 PM
stsimon said...
The dark solid knit was a really good fabric choice for this pattern. Prints aren't nearly as attractive with the busy seaming in the front. I may never make this top, since it seems a little youthful for me, but in mid-summer when it's hot, it looks like the coolest top around. Carolyn's version here on PR has bra strap holders, too, which seems like a good idea for the loose, almost off-the-shoulder fit.
2/3/12 8:16 PM
dixiediy said...
thanks everyone! stsimon, I may add some bra strap holder later. I haven't had too much of a problem with the shirt sliding off, yet, but better safe than sorry.
2/7/12 1:12 PM
Mikgirl said...
I just got this pattern and your pictures showed great info. I love how you matched it with red pants! :)
2/11/12 2:57 AM
Christas said...
Super cute top on you! Thanks for the heads up about the sizing.
2/15/12 5:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2551
photo
Review by Gail in We... on 8/27/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 7876
photo
Review by JustBeachy... on 4/12/11
Read Review

Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )
McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us