SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3693 (Cardigans)

20 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:Ripple Dandelion
photo

 
 
About Ripple Dandelionstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/3/12 7:38 PM
Last Updated:2/3/12 7:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
I really like these cardigans. They look great in the photos.
2/3/12 9:26 PM
Nan Kay said...
Love the boiled wool! Great look.
2/3/12 10:31 PM
Mary in MS said...
Both cardigans look great on you. Thanks for the review :)
2/4/12 0:19 AM
Levone said...
Love your cardigans and I think they look great on you!
2/4/12 1:43 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful cardigans! I bought this for the hoodie view a while back as the rtw ones are being made of such terrible material. After seeing your cardis I think the other pattern view is just wonderful like getting two patterns for the price of one.
2/4/12 7:43 AM
CAgirl said...
My first thought was how slimming and flattering the cardigan shape was on you! I especially like the blue wool with the accent pin! Informative review and I enjoyed looking at your blog. Thanks!
2/4/12 8:13 AM
redside said...
Adorable stripes! I didn't give this pattern a second look until I saw your version.
2/4/12 11:08 AM
becca a said...
I love both versions--very flattering and on trend. This shape may be outside your comfort zone, but you look fantastic in it.
2/4/12 11:20 AM
grey ann said...
I also think they look nice on you. You could really dress up the jacket with a gold charmeuse tank.
2/4/12 1:36 PM
Lori V said...
Your cardigans look fantastic on you.
2/4/12 5:41 PM
SewWil said...
Your cardigans look wonderful!
2/4/12 9:57 PM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Thank you so much for the compliments! I wish I had taken a side view photo; that would have been a better way to judge the flattery-or-not. Funny that I was happy to write about my concerns, but apparently not to photograph them!!
2/5/12 10:28 AM
grays08 said...
I love both of your cardigans - I'm late in seeing these, but I love them both. Great job!
7/23/12 8:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5681

photo
by: CTBarb

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Buy Now