SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8728 (Misses' Dress and Belt)

32 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/12 12:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blessedtosew said...
That is lovely. I plan to make that dress.
2/4/12 1:55 PM
jlg said...
This is adorable on you. Very pretty.
2/4/12 2:21 PM
sewbarbie said...
you look pretty in this!
2/4/12 3:39 PM
Kim12469 said...
This looks great on you! I keep shying away from it too because of the large bust but you have convinced me to make it up!
2/4/12 3:50 PM
Christas said...
This is such a pretty style on you! Nice sewing!
2/4/12 3:55 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking dress
2/4/12 4:02 PM
BeaJay said...
Fab fab dress - looks great on you. I think I might try this pattern and I never would have picked it if I hadn't seen it on you. Great job.
2/4/12 4:44 PM
Sewmetoo said...
This a really cute dress.
2/4/12 6:16 PM
Sewmetoo said...
This a really cute dress.
2/4/12 6:16 PM
AndreaSews said...
Great dress!
2/4/12 7:26 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. Love your fabric!
2/4/12 9:56 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Very nice!!
2/5/12 2:57 AM
Rebecca D said...
I would never have looked at this with all that ruching up top. Love your version and love that you used a knit.
2/5/12 8:59 AM
Andreahg said...
Thanks, everyone!
2/5/12 9:27 AM
barbcl said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks great on.
2/5/12 2:29 PM
AuntieShel said...
You look stunning in this dress!! If I break down and try this pattern, I will be sure to make it in a knit--yours looks soooo good on you!
2/10/12 12:10 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!!! The fabric is gorgeous!
2/11/12 8:52 AM
tigergirl said...
This looks great on you, very flattering.
2/12/12 8:40 PM
wendalia said...
Very nice.
4/6/12 1:34 PM
irmartin said...
This looks very nice on you!! I have this pattern, I think I'm going to add to my list for the summer.
5/3/12 12:47 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This dress is very flattering on you. Love the style and the colors!
12/26/12 9:43 AM
Sew Good said...
Wow! Such an attractive dress and becoming on all figures (lots of reviews!). I love it. Thinking I should make one too. Nice to know it works with a knit as well. Thanks!
10/20/13 1:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 2069-1001

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: margk

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now