SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> 065 (Favorite Things - Shoulder Bag)

Viewed 1485 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 412 (patterns: 411)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 257 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/04 7:42 PM
Last Updated:11/7/04 7:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
DarkCrystal said... (4/11/07 2:01 AM) Reply
I made the smaller purse and I really love it but I made it a second time and did it without the bias tape. I just attached it at the top and turned it RSO. I made it out of corduroy both times and doing the bias tape thing like the pattern maker suggested was very difficult to do. Plus it's a lot more work and I tend to be lazy about finishing things off. Really great pattern though.
Sew it seams said... (2/11/05 8:35 PM) Reply
Very, very cute bag! My 17 yo DD would love it too. And Anne in Victoria, I like small purses for exactly the same reason. :) DH always hands me his cell phone, suglasses, etc.
anna mermaid said... (2/11/05 10:39 AM) Reply
Lori, your purse looks great! I love small purses (people like DH's don't give you things to put in them) so will probably make this up.
Darla in PA said... (11/8/04 9:23 AM) Reply
Great review! Very timely, as I just got this pattern in the mail this past week. I thought the purse would be a little larger too. However, I don't carry a large bag to begin with. The bag looks great.
Jan B. said... (11/8/04 7:47 AM) Reply
Very nice, but v-e-r-y small!
sheree said... (11/7/04 10:34 PM) Reply
Great purse! Love the fabric choice!
BjP said... (11/7/04 9:40 PM) Reply
Very pretty fabric and I do like this pattern with the flap. Your button matches very well and looks great on it. I agree that we tend to want bigger purses but this is really cute and every once in awhile it would be nice to carry one this size!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Butterick 4266

photo
by: Pattycraft...

Review
McCall's 6556

photo
by: emv1102

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details