Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6467 (Misses' Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 433 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/12 4:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $14.36 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.36  List Price: $17.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
Christa, I think you look beautiful in your new blouse. I'm sorry that the shoulders and neckline were low and wide for your body, but the cami was a great fix and it now looks really nice. The print fabric is so soft and elegant and the style is also. Hopefully you can find a few separates to turn this blouse into one of your favorites. Enjoy the blouse for you look lovely in it.
2/5/12 4:57 PM
marec said...
Christas, it's really cute on you-I love the peplum. The neckline was very wide and your alterations paid off. It's cute and I think it would be nice with denim shorts in the summer.
2/5/12 4:58 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, Christa, very helpful, indeed. I can't imagine anything you DON'T look good in, and that includes this blouse. :o) I know the feeling of something not being "you," though. If you do decide to thrift this one, somebody is going to be THRILLED to get it. :o) You did such an exquisite job with the fit, the alterations and those sleeves. :o) NOW ... I just noticed, look at that model on the pattern envelope. She's got one shoulder hiked up, and she's HIDING the other one. THAT means it's too wide on HER, too, and they're trying to HIDE it from us. SIGNED, Inspector 12 (just filling in for Bubba -- ha)!
2/5/12 5:00 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, and I hope I can try this pattern with the LOOSER fit in the waist. Don't ask me why. :o)
2/5/12 5:01 PM
prttynpnk said...
This is really cute and I would have overlooked it, but you've styled it so sweetly...I love it.
2/5/12 6:36 PM
PattyE said...
Your top is cute. I have this pattern and the fabric (silk voile) for view C. I had already decided I would be altering the neckline so your review just reinforces my plan. Thank you for the great review.
2/5/12 7:31 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is so pretty! To me nothing is more tiring than altering every aspect of a pattern. I'm amazed at how well it turned out and hope you will wear it AND keep sewing!
2/5/12 9:55 PM
SewWil said...
Your top is very pretty and looks very nice on you. I just bought this pattern so I appreciate your review / recommendations. Great to see you sewing again!
2/5/12 10:33 PM
1SewSweet said...
I too think it's a cute top and you did a great job! You're so right about fabric choice, it can make all the difference in the world!
2/6/12 5:40 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, so pretty. Welcome back to sewing. I am in the same problem after moving to a one floor condo and waiting to get my sewing room up and running.
2/6/12 12:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Christa, your top looks so pretty and feminine and stylish in the Liberty of London-ish fabric. What an effort to make so many fitting adjustments, but you have a nice fit and it looks super with the belt. Nice to see your review! I too am trying to make my way back to sewing/reviewing with many distractions, obligations, etc. going on. :-)
2/6/12 2:33 PM
ggf2005 said...
missed you...very cute top
2/9/12 1:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-102 Jacket
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 1/1/09
Read Review

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate W Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate W Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5591 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 10/3/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0120 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0120 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2576 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2576 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us