SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5104 (Venetian Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1731 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
Friend of PR

About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 177 (patterns: 147)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 75 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/04 9:38 AM
Last Updated:11/8/04 11:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Patti B using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lornakismet said... (5/4/06 11:54 PM) Reply
Patti, this is very attractive. I will probably make the Venetian vest in a deep rich mix of colors. I like your colors. Thank you for the heads up on all the details. :-) -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Elona said... (8/19/05 11:04 AM) Reply
Patti, they are both terrific!
Rita Biggs said... (12/27/04 10:51 PM) Reply
cant see picture very well
Danvillegirl said... (11/10/04 6:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty. Like the look of your washed velvet.
Patti B said... (11/10/04 9:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words -- this is a great quick project. Sherril, I will see you in Costa Mesa with or without the vest!
Sherril Miller said... (11/9/04 10:15 PM) Reply
Patti, thanks for the pic of the long vest. It's wonderful. I think it just might work to hid my figure flaws, while adding some class. Your vest is beautiful.
artndl said... (11/9/04 5:09 PM) Reply
Patti, What a great looking vest! I love the idea about washing the velvet- it turned out great and looks great on you!
AnneM said... (11/9/04 3:10 PM) Reply
Nice job on your 1st piecing attempt. And what a tip on the velvet! Came out very nicely.
Sherril Miller said... (11/8/04 8:03 PM) Reply
I've been waiting for a review of the long vest. Patti, can you post a pic of you wearing it or maybe I could actually see you in it at the Costa Mesa Fair? I think I'd like to buy it. BTW, you vest is wonderful. A lot of work, but worth it.
Mary Stiefer said... (11/8/04 7:53 PM) Reply
Wow - the short vest is lovely. What a way to learn to piece fabric. I haven't gotten up enough courage to try that yet - but - after this review - I may give it a shot.
sewfan said... (11/8/04 7:37 PM) Reply
Very attractive vest! Beautiful job. I'd like to see a picture of your long vest.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

by: desensitis...