Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5104 (Venetian Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1722 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews: 174 (patterns: 144)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/04 9:38 AM
Last Updated:11/8/04 11:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Patti B using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lornakismet said... (5/4/06 11:54 PM) Reply
Patti, this is very attractive. I will probably make the Venetian vest in a deep rich mix of colors. I like your colors. Thank you for the heads up on all the details. :-) -LornaKismet (Lorna A.)
Elona said... (8/19/05 11:04 AM) Reply
Patti, they are both terrific!
Rita Biggs said... (12/27/04 10:51 PM) Reply
cant see picture very well
Danvillegirl said... (11/10/04 6:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty. Like the look of your washed velvet.
Patti B said... (11/10/04 9:21 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind words -- this is a great quick project. Sherril, I will see you in Costa Mesa with or without the vest!
Sherril Miller said... (11/9/04 10:15 PM) Reply
Patti, thanks for the pic of the long vest. It's wonderful. I think it just might work to hid my figure flaws, while adding some class. Your vest is beautiful.
artndl said... (11/9/04 5:09 PM) Reply
Patti, What a great looking vest! I love the idea about washing the velvet- it turned out great and looks great on you!
AnneM said... (11/9/04 3:10 PM) Reply
Nice job on your 1st piecing attempt. And what a tip on the velvet! Came out very nicely.
Sherril Miller said... (11/8/04 8:03 PM) Reply
I've been waiting for a review of the long vest. Patti, can you post a pic of you wearing it or maybe I could actually see you in it at the Costa Mesa Fair? I think I'd like to buy it. BTW, you vest is wonderful. A lot of work, but worth it.
Mary Stiefer said... (11/8/04 7:53 PM) Reply
Wow - the short vest is lovely. What a way to learn to piece fabric. I haven't gotten up enough courage to try that yet - but - after this review - I may give it a shot.
sewfan said... (11/8/04 7:37 PM) Reply
Very attractive vest! Beautiful job. I'd like to see a picture of your long vest.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Butterick 5929

photo
by: Jenny80

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Favorite Bias Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details