SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Elle pant (Elle pant)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1312 times 
Reviewed by:racehorse
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About racehorsestarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/12/09
Reviews written: 101
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 99
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 9:43 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I think you are so beautiful you could wear a paper sack and look great. I like the patchwork. Love the fit. In my experience, husbands tend not to like trendy, preferring what they already know. These are on trend, fun. Thanks also for the detailed review. I am interested now in getting this pattern.
2/6/12 10:30 AM
Robin Denning said...
love your Elle pants. They look great!
2/6/12 3:57 PM
coudcoud said...
They look great on you and I enjoyed reading your review.
2/6/12 6:06 PM
VivianZ said...
I think these pants look great on you. I agree, husbands don't like things too different than what they already know. You are lucky you can wear them. When you get older (like above 60) you might not be able to. Do it now!.
2/7/12 8:58 AM
JEF said...
The fit really is good on you and I think they look fun. Go with the 12 year old's opinion - if you pass 12 year old scrutiny, you're good to go (speaks a mother of a 12 year old).
2/7/12 9:08 AM
Margaret said...
If the print takes some getting used to, wearing it with the boots or tunic would cover some of it up... but I think these look great on you! Really good fit!
2/7/12 12:27 PM
ArtAttack said...
These are cute! You need to love them!
2/7/12 1:12 PM
momsurfing said...
nice
2/7/12 6:55 PM
momsurfing said...
i've been hovering over this pattern and might have to get it with my next order. i just wish there were more knit fabric choices that didn't 'grow' as you wear them.
2/7/12 7:06 PM
VtMartha said...
These are wonderful! Enjoy them!
2/7/12 7:09 PM
MNBarb said...
I agree with both the 12yo and Maryfrana. You can wear anything with those perfect long legs. Have fun with these patterned pants!
2/7/12 8:01 PM
sewing for fun said...
I made them in soft rayon ploy lycra knit. I also felt they ran large. I found they bagged under the butt and also need to shorten the crotch a bit - they hit right at the waist
2/7/12 9:44 PM
racehorse said...
@ sewing for fun: The pattern calls for a stretch woven, but the fabric sample they sent me for comparison felt like a double knit to me.
2/7/12 10:05 PM
Levone said...
I think these looked great. I was worried from the thumbnail about the patchwork, but once I saw a larger picture I think they are perfect for this style of pant. Can't wait to see your other versions.
2/8/12 11:25 AM
n45 said...
These look great. With a solid color top and boots they will look very elegant. Sometimes prints are deceptive until they are styled with other pieces.
2/8/12 12:09 PM
jenleeC said...
Great pants! Comfy pull on pants that look great...what's not to like!
2/8/12 7:50 PM
AndreaSews said...
I can totally see these with a white tunic blouse and flats or boots. You can definitely rock these, your 12 year old is correct!
2/9/12 10:14 PM
marec said...
I love these on you. The red ones are my fave.
2/14/12 11:15 AM
MNBarb said...
You've inspired me to make a similar pair of pants. I'm afraid to write the review since I need my legs to grow about 5 inches to look like you in a pair of pants. Make more! This pattern is perfect for you.
2/14/12 11:22 AM
racehorse said...
Thanks for looking (again)! OMG I LOVE these pants! They are so awesome! I'm going to make them in khaki and kelly green. I'm looking for more printed stretch fabric so that I can make more. I may wind up with 10 pairs of these pants.
2/14/12 11:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is definitely a must have! Yours are fabulous!
2/14/12 11:32 AM
Sassy T said...
Fabulous dahhhh ling lol. Said in a posh English voice.
2/14/12 12:57 PM
Lori V said...
I think they both are fabulous, wear them lots!
2/14/12 4:33 PM
rebe said...
I love the patchwork!! Awesome.
2/14/12 11:09 PM
ChristineX said...
Great pants!
2/18/12 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

No Pattern Used Make your own slip

photo
by: krazyknit

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now