SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2895 (Jean Style Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:Zacky
photo

 
 
About Zacky
LA USA
Member since: 1/7/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
I love the top stitching you did...looks great. I have to say tho that I personally prefer it with the collar. But that is the good thing about sewing things yourself...you get to change it however you want.
2/6/12 11:08 AM
misslydia said...
OK, you are NOT an advanced beginner, but rather advanced!
2/6/12 11:33 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Great job. What thread did you use for the topstitching? The junk I bought from the Joann's was coming apart on the spool. Not smooth and very linty.
2/6/12 1:13 PM
Zacky said...
Topstitching thread is a spun poly, found it on ebay, sized as X Heavy, works great in my industrial machine but none of my home machines like it.
2/6/12 1:38 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, love all the snaps and super topstitching. Lucky wife !!
2/6/12 1:57 PM
thestitcher said...
Nice job Zacky!!! The jacket is fabulous. I wonder if you could finish the neck edge with some wide twill tape? Love the topstitching, what a lucky wife!
2/6/12 3:42 PM
CSM--Carla said...
FABULOUS!! LOVE THE EXTRA top stitching on the pocket! Nice work. Thanks for the review.
2/7/12 10:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive. You've done a great job. I too would prefer it with a collar, but it's a matter of opinion, of course.
2/7/12 5:08 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The flat felling looks great.
2/10/12 7:20 PM
EyeSew1 said...
I like the ideas you had to alter the pattern. You jacket looks, top stitching is well done, wonderful overall!
2/19/12 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now