Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2895 (Jean Style Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 404 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Zacky
photo
About Zacky
LA USA
Member since: 1/7/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 10:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
I love the top stitching you did...looks great. I have to say tho that I personally prefer it with the collar. But that is the good thing about sewing things yourself...you get to change it however you want.
2/6/12 11:08 AM
misslydia said...
OK, you are NOT an advanced beginner, but rather advanced!
2/6/12 11:33 AM
NhiHuynh said...
Great job. What thread did you use for the topstitching? The junk I bought from the Joann's was coming apart on the spool. Not smooth and very linty.
2/6/12 1:13 PM
Zacky said...
Topstitching thread is a spun poly, found it on ebay, sized as X Heavy, works great in my industrial machine but none of my home machines like it.
2/6/12 1:38 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, love all the snaps and super topstitching. Lucky wife !!
2/6/12 1:57 PM
thestitcher said...
Nice job Zacky!!! The jacket is fabulous. I wonder if you could finish the neck edge with some wide twill tape? Love the topstitching, what a lucky wife!
2/6/12 3:42 PM
CSM--Carla said...
FABULOUS!! LOVE THE EXTRA top stitching on the pocket! Nice work. Thanks for the review.
2/7/12 10:46 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very impressive. You've done a great job. I too would prefer it with a collar, but it's a matter of opinion, of course.
2/7/12 5:08 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The flat felling looks great.
2/10/12 7:20 PM
EyeSew1 said...
I like the ideas you had to alter the pattern. You jacket looks, top stitching is well done, wonderful overall!
2/19/12 6:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 4/6/10
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6365 Apron
photo
Review by sewinfranc... on 2/5/13
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us