SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-lingerie (Kwik Sew Beautiful Lingerie Book)

13 more reviews
Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistar
FL USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 71
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/6/12 11:04 PM
Last Updated:2/7/12 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jannw said...
Very pretty! I'm sure your Mom will feel it was worth the wait...
2/7/12 1:32 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So lovely. Mom will love it.
2/7/12 4:38 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful-lucky mom!
2/7/12 6:53 AM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! I have this exact color( and pattern) tricot sitting in my sewing room, still unfinished from last years lingerie sew along. This inspires me to finish it. I was hoping it would turn out nicely enough to make one for my mother!
2/11/12 11:03 PM
Zoomitron said...
I've had this book for awhile and have been afraid to break it in. Your gown is beautiful. I thought tricot would be hard to sew on, but maybe it's time to get going.
2/14/12 9:22 PM
Margaret said...
So pretty! That's great that you got such nicely matching fabrics, and your finishes look beautiful! Great gift!
2/15/12 4:56 AM
Cultured Purl said...
I have own this book since it came out ( I am dating myself here) and have made everything from camis to full slips( very hard to find) niighgowns and panties, I cannot recommend it enough! I took a class on working w/ these fabrics a long time ago and found that elastic lace really finishes off everything well,,,,,I am hoping you use this book again b/c your nightgown turned out nice and your mom will love it! What lady wouldnt?? Now make something pretty for yourself!
5/20/12 9:30 PM
Renren said...
I missed seeing your review but just wanted to say you have created a beautiful nightgown!
8/2/12 9:07 PM
schmammy said...
I am making this gown (Gown B) right now and was stumped yesterday about how to finish the yoke lining. Before posting a question on the Board, I thought to search reviews...and here you are! My first thought was to just sew both the yoke and lining to the skirt, thinking it wouldn't matter since it's sleepwear. I like your solution much better. Thanks.
2/22/14 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review