SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7396 (JACKET)

1 more reviews
Viewed 387 times 
Reviewed by:MrsC NZ
photo

 
 
About MrsC NZstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 2/6/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 0:12 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissyBelle said...
Super cute. I love the neckline and collar! The stripes are perfect.
2/7/12 1:34 AM
BeaJay said...
Thanks for the review. I have this pattern down in my SWAP for this year so it is great to see how it worked out for you. Looks great.
2/7/12 2:45 AM
jlg said...
What a fabulous jacket.
2/7/12 4:55 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your coat is really wonderful!
2/7/12 7:23 AM
helenkosings said...
I had overlooked this pattern and now it's going on the wishlist! It looks really good on you and I think it might look ok on me too. Thanks for the review!
2/7/12 10:14 AM
prttynpnk said...
Hurray! I've been waiting for a review of this and I love it! Your take has such a nice punky retro feel- wonderful!!
2/7/12 12:18 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love this jacket. I think your version is much prettier than the pattern picture. I don't mind the stripe "mistake" too very much at all. I wonder if you used a sash of dark coordinating fabric over the join between bodice and lower jacket if the stripe mismatch would entirely disappear! I think, of course, that you should wear it regardless, often and with joy; it is extremely flattering. And, I do love your choice of fabric; you are right it is entirely evocative of a bygone era. I want a jacket just like yours!
2/7/12 1:47 PM
lesliez said...
This is so cute! Thanks for the review.
2/8/12 0:34 AM
tess said...
Wow! this looks great on you and very inspiring as I am a similar size and shape to you, the collar is extremely flattering!
2/8/12 5:45 AM
FloraNature said...
Beautiful! I wouldn't have bothered with this pattern until I saw your version.
2/9/12 9:01 AM
MrsC NZ said...
Yay to everyone, thank you! I may end up adding those fab pocket flaps with stripes going horizintally to mix it up a bit too. But possibly not as I love it and have had heaps of compliments. I don't know why Burda chose a busy chiffon to make up for their sample as it does nothing for the pattern at all. Next version going well and I'll blog about it and put it up here as I think it is going to be completely different in appearance.
2/10/12 6:43 PM
Sassy T said...
Love your version.
2/12/12 11:07 AM
jynclr said...
Gorgeous! Great review. Thank you.
2/14/12 1:07 AM
MNBarb said...
I love what you've done with this pattern. The styling and fabric, fit are really great on you.
5/23/12 9:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now