SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6104 (top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 852 times 
Reviewed by:penelopey4
photo

 
 
About penelopey4star
CO USA
Member since: 5/27/11
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 3:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Thanks for this review. Love the top on you!
2/7/12 3:54 PM
Deepika said...
Your top is beautiful. I might have to make this pattern also.
2/7/12 4:00 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very cute! Love the yellow thread for the buttons!
2/7/12 4:33 PM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your top too! :) I bought this pattern as soon as I saw it so I'm glad to see your positive review.
2/7/12 5:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute on you, great fit and enjoyed reading yoru review. This top looks like it has many possibilities!
2/7/12 8:21 PM
Weif said...
I love your top. It is so cute! I am hoping to make this pattern in a few variations myself so appreciate your review.
2/7/12 8:27 PM
Jrhee said...
Super cute!
2/7/12 9:00 PM
Rikki23 said...
Very cute! Adding this pattern to my wish list now!
2/7/12 9:13 PM
Cook Mae said...
excellent work!
2/8/12 9:22 AM
luckeyone said...
I had the same reaction you did when I saw the pattern. HAD to get it! I was hopeful that the fit was going to be good. You have put my mind to rest that the pattern won't require a lot of tweaking! Cute fabric. Thanks for the review.
2/8/12 10:06 AM
DxB said...
I want to shriek and scream! I am a size 12 in RTW and normally sew size 12 or 14 top pattern. I agree with all comments about how good it looks on you and how nice it turned out. But what am I missing. You wear a size 6 and used a 12 to get a nice fit. Does this mean I should buy a size 24. This is enough to not only make me skip this pattern but plain give up on sewing. If the sizing is this far off I don't have a chance of it turning out. And I am trying to learn not just take out my frustration. I loved this pattern.
2/8/12 12:05 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
That looks fabulous on you. Well done
2/8/12 2:40 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
That looks fabulous on you. Well done
2/8/12 2:45 PM
JuanitaVA said...
This looks great on you! The fabric is just perfect for this pattern.
2/8/12 5:04 PM
ElizabethAnn said...
Your review made me go out and buy this pattern!
2/18/12 9:22 AM
mkruszewska said...
You look very elegant in that top. Thanks for review
5/13/12 1:59 PM
threaddy said...
Thank you for your review...it's my next project.
4/11/13 9:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Papercut Patterns 1003

photo
by: ZoSews

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now