Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1215 (Misses' Shirt And Pants) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 600 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/12 6:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RLL said...
This is so attractive. Nice job!
2/7/12 6:29 PM
kkkkaty said...
wow, you made this, way to go! I have this pattern and think it's gorgeous, but am a little intimidated. thx for the inspiration!
2/7/12 6:51 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful shirt! The length is great on you and all details are wonderfully executed.
2/7/12 6:54 PM
MNBarb said...
A true work of art. It could be in a museum! I love the stitching details and design extras. I agree about the model. Someone needs to fry her up a cheeseburger.
2/7/12 7:54 PM
blue mooney said...
This is just beautiful. I agree on the buttonholes. If they don't show, it seems like a lot of work to bind 'em. I'll have to look at this pattern to read how they do the sleeve, since you mention it.
2/7/12 8:07 PM
JillyBe said...
You've done SUCH a beautiful job on a challenging pattern! Thank you for all of your very helpful hints :)
2/7/12 8:42 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! What magnificent detail work...simply beautiful. Enjoy wearing this elegant shirt...
2/7/12 9:43 PM
Christas said...
Your work is absolutely beautiful on your blouse. It looks so nice on you. Your blouse truly is a work of art..... so lovely.
2/7/12 10:16 PM
PattyE said...
Love this pattern! I made this shirt last year from silk crepe. Yours is lovely.
2/8/12 0:10 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful work. I love the couture details. This is what makes sewing worthwhile. Thanks for the great review.
2/8/12 2:06 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic, and an impressive effort. The resulting outfit looks great on you.
2/8/12 7:05 AM
Fran G said...
Martha..this is a gorgeous blouse..I love it! Your collar shaping is fabulous..what method do you use to achieve such great collar points? The tucks add such style... You look awesome! Thank you so much for the very detailed review and photos!
2/8/12 7:56 AM
VivianZ said...
Very stylish and attractive shirt. I never noticed the detailing on the pattern before. You did a lovely job.
2/8/12 8:39 AM
Patti B said...
Just gorgeous! Your beautiful execution of the details make this very special. I might have to buy this just for the sleeve hemming method. Great review.
2/8/12 9:40 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely shirt! Now that you have shown the lovely details of the sleeve finish and tucks I am inspired to try this pattern. Thanks for a great review. I'm sure you will get a lot of pleasure wearing this gorgeous shirt!
2/8/12 10:10 AM
marec said...
This is so wonderful-I admire your ability to produce such detailed and subtle clothing. I love your style! Pinning this :-)
2/8/12 11:22 AM
Ann Smith said...
So gorgeous and distinctive. Very couture. Great job!
2/8/12 1:02 PM
BexInMD said...
This is a beautiful blouse - great shape and lovely detailing. It looks wonderful on you.
2/8/12 2:07 PM
JoyceP said...
Beautifully constructed, Martha, and it looks fabulous on you. Congratulations! I have this pattern, but think I'll "work up" to it and hope to construct it in the summer ;-)
2/15/12 10:29 AM
jenleeC said...
How did I miss this review? Your shirt is just beautiful! Thanks for all the helpful hints and drawing my attention to this lovely pattern.
2/24/12 1:05 PM
anitan said...
So grateful you included all of the additional detail pictures - the sleeve hem is lovely! I will be ordering this pattern on ebay immediately - I hope it looks as nice in the plus size as it does on you. very nice work. thank you for the review.
9/2/13 3:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3845 Threads
photo
Review by Tearsa on 12/11/07
Read Review

McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
McCalls 6758 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6480 Pattern
New Look 6480 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket Plaza Jacket
photo
Review by SueV on 2/27/07
Read Review

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us