SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7442 (Knit Dress with Pannier Pocket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
You're right, it doesn't make sense that the panniers would be flattering on a pear shape, and yet they are...perhaps its the line at the bust. At any rate, lovely dress, the black and blue is a great combo.
2/10/12 7:06 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely looks great on you
2/10/12 2:13 PM
waltzqueen said...
Cute and sophisticated at the same time! You look TERRIFIC in this dress !!!
2/10/12 11:22 AM
thirteenstitches said...
I love your dress! Excellent fabric choice.
2/10/12 6:56 AM
zoe said...
I enjoyed reading this review with the helpful detailes and pictures. Wow-I see you are a very productive seamstress! I've enjoyed checking back through many of your previous creations. All so inspiring and informative.
2/9/12 9:57 PM
SewWil said...
Great pattern to showcase your wonderful fabric. Beautiful dress!!!
2/9/12 8:27 PM
tsedai said...
LOVE the way the pattern flows on the back of the dress - looks great!
2/9/12 5:42 PM
Claverie said...
That's REALLY cute!
2/9/12 4:38 PM
redsilvia said...
That looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review and I'm putting this one on the list for the next Joann sale (or perhaps before...).
2/9/12 4:37 PM
lorenakitty said...
Oh you look great! What a fun pattern, now I'll try this one too! This is both edgy and work appropriate - winner all way 'round. Thanks for the review!
2/9/12 4:05 PM
marec said...
Yes, this is super on you! I like the design and I love the fabric you used.
2/9/12 3:37 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Cu-ute on you Trena! Artsy without looking too "out there". I agree with Muffet about the style being surprisingly figure flattering.
2/9/12 2:57 PM
AdjuaP said...
Love this dress - not a shape I've ever worn, but might try one now.
2/9/12 2:55 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- so swishy and fun!
2/9/12 2:40 PM
Mufffet said...
TERRIFIC is the word! Looks so nice on you and great fabric. I am amazed that this style *IS* good on hips. I wouldn't have even thought that, so this is a revelation, and a good one!
2/9/12 2:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is fabulous!! -- a great style for you, both the unique artsy fabric and the cool shape of the dress.
2/9/12 1:30 PM
peaudane said...
This looks great on you. I would never make this because I'm a V. I wish I could!
2/9/12 1:29 PM
petro said...
Looks terrific in the print you chose. I agree that the pannier style is very flattering, as well as giving a fashion edge.
2/9/12 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used One Yard Wonders Flouncy

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2922

photo
by: karen n

Review