SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7442 (Knit Dress with Pannier Pocket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elizabeth made this said...
You're right, it doesn't make sense that the panniers would be flattering on a pear shape, and yet they are...perhaps its the line at the bust. At any rate, lovely dress, the black and blue is a great combo.
2/10/12 7:06 PM
pdiddly said...
really lovely looks great on you
2/10/12 2:13 PM
waltzqueen said...
Cute and sophisticated at the same time! You look TERRIFIC in this dress !!!
2/10/12 11:22 AM
thirteenstitches said...
I love your dress! Excellent fabric choice.
2/10/12 6:56 AM
zoe said...
I enjoyed reading this review with the helpful detailes and pictures. Wow-I see you are a very productive seamstress! I've enjoyed checking back through many of your previous creations. All so inspiring and informative.
2/9/12 9:57 PM
SewWil said...
Great pattern to showcase your wonderful fabric. Beautiful dress!!!
2/9/12 8:27 PM
tsedai said...
LOVE the way the pattern flows on the back of the dress - looks great!
2/9/12 5:42 PM
Claverie said...
That's REALLY cute!
2/9/12 4:38 PM
redsilvia said...
That looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review and I'm putting this one on the list for the next Joann sale (or perhaps before...).
2/9/12 4:37 PM
lorenakitty said...
Oh you look great! What a fun pattern, now I'll try this one too! This is both edgy and work appropriate - winner all way 'round. Thanks for the review!
2/9/12 4:05 PM
marec said...
Yes, this is super on you! I like the design and I love the fabric you used.
2/9/12 3:37 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Cu-ute on you Trena! Artsy without looking too "out there". I agree with Muffet about the style being surprisingly figure flattering.
2/9/12 2:57 PM
AdjuaP said...
Love this dress - not a shape I've ever worn, but might try one now.
2/9/12 2:55 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- so swishy and fun!
2/9/12 2:40 PM
Mufffet said...
TERRIFIC is the word! Looks so nice on you and great fabric. I am amazed that this style *IS* good on hips. I wouldn't have even thought that, so this is a revelation, and a good one!
2/9/12 2:40 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is fabulous!! -- a great style for you, both the unique artsy fabric and the cool shape of the dress.
2/9/12 1:30 PM
peaudane said...
This looks great on you. I would never make this because I'm a V. I wish I could!
2/9/12 1:29 PM
petro said...
Looks terrific in the print you chose. I agree that the pannier style is very flattering, as well as giving a fashion edge.
2/9/12 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
McCall's 5871

photo
by: Artemisia ...

Review

Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now