Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7442 (Knit Dress with Pannier Pocket) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 411 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 11:35 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
petro said...
Looks terrific in the print you chose. I agree that the pannier style is very flattering, as well as giving a fashion edge.
2/9/12 1:01 PM
peaudane said...
This looks great on you. I would never make this because I'm a V. I wish I could!
2/9/12 1:29 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is fabulous!! -- a great style for you, both the unique artsy fabric and the cool shape of the dress.
2/9/12 1:30 PM
Mufffet said...
TERRIFIC is the word! Looks so nice on you and great fabric. I am amazed that this style *IS* good on hips. I wouldn't have even thought that, so this is a revelation, and a good one!
2/9/12 2:40 PM
prttynpnk said...
I love this- so swishy and fun!
2/9/12 2:40 PM
AdjuaP said...
Love this dress - not a shape I've ever worn, but might try one now.
2/9/12 2:55 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Cu-ute on you Trena! Artsy without looking too "out there". I agree with Muffet about the style being surprisingly figure flattering.
2/9/12 2:57 PM
marec said...
Yes, this is super on you! I like the design and I love the fabric you used.
2/9/12 3:37 PM
lorenakitty said...
Oh you look great! What a fun pattern, now I'll try this one too! This is both edgy and work appropriate - winner all way 'round. Thanks for the review!
2/9/12 4:05 PM
redsilvia said...
That looks great on you! Thanks for the detailed review and I'm putting this one on the list for the next Joann sale (or perhaps before...).
2/9/12 4:37 PM
Claverie said...
That's REALLY cute!
2/9/12 4:38 PM
tsedai said...
LOVE the way the pattern flows on the back of the dress - looks great!
2/9/12 5:42 PM
SewWil said...
Great pattern to showcase your wonderful fabric. Beautiful dress!!!
2/9/12 8:27 PM
zoe said...
I enjoyed reading this review with the helpful detailes and pictures. Wow-I see you are a very productive seamstress! I've enjoyed checking back through many of your previous creations. All so inspiring and informative.
2/9/12 9:57 PM
thirteenstitches said...
I love your dress! Excellent fabric choice.
2/10/12 6:56 AM
waltzqueen said...
Cute and sophisticated at the same time! You look TERRIFIC in this dress !!!
2/10/12 11:22 AM
pdiddly said...
really lovely looks great on you
2/10/12 2:13 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
You're right, it doesn't make sense that the panniers would be flattering on a pear shape, and yet they are...perhaps its the line at the bust. At any rate, lovely dress, the black and blue is a great combo.
2/10/12 7:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Burda 8155 Skirt
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 4/23/11
Read Review

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1060 MISSES' COAT
photo
Review by Barbara V on 5/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7798 Pattern
Burda 7798 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL 2 )
Simplicity 3575 Pattern ( Size XS-L-XS-XL      2 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us