Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2796 (Issey Miyake) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 2020 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/04 6:39 AM
Last Updated:11/9/04 7:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very nice skirt. It really is "wearable" and very flattering.
11/9/04 7:18 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt! I love the way it drapes. Very informative review too -- thanks!
11/9/04 7:48 AM
Hilary said...
I *love* it! Your skirt is indeed very flattering and "wearable" as you say- I am putting this on my wish list :o) Thanks for the review(I like it without the extra details you ommitted too).
11/9/04 8:46 AM
Levone said...
Nice skirt...love the contrast topstitching.
11/9/04 9:54 AM
ChrisK said...
I have this pattern which I bought after being inspired by Sue Wilson's review. Your skirt looks great and drapes really well, I must get the fabric and make this skirt myself. Thanks for the review.
11/9/04 12:00 PM
Eli said...
Great looking skirt. Seems to be very comfortable too. Awesome detaling!
11/9/04 12:30 PM
KarenP said...
I LOVE your skirt! Yet another reason to get this pattern...
11/9/04 1:31 PM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt. I like the shape and the contrast top stitching.
11/9/04 3:15 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great looking skirt. Everything lays so well.
11/9/04 4:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice. I love the way it hangs.
11/9/04 5:27 PM
SewTabby said...
Just gorgeous; the topstitching is a really nice touch.
11/9/04 7:13 PM
candyo said...
I really like your skirt, and I'm not even a Miyake fan! You did a wonderful job!
11/9/04 7:51 PM
drsue said...
Really a very nice skirt.
11/9/04 8:14 PM
Liana said...
Very nice skirt. Your changes seem to have worked very well, and I love the top with it.
11/10/04 1:36 AM
jlg said...
Great looking skirt. You've convinced me that I have to get this pattern.
11/10/04 5:47 AM
valerie sews said...
Oooh I like it, I like it..Off to Spotlight.
11/10/04 6:01 PM
sewsue said...
Really nice skirt, I like the fit!
11/11/04 2:32 AM
xela said...
Brilliant review. This certainly doesn't look like a Miyake pattern. The skirt is beautiful and I will certainly purchase this next time Vogue is on sale. Thank you
11/11/04 1:27 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
On to the wish list with that one - super job and what a great looking skirt.
11/11/04 3:48 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice; I seem to have missed Sue's version of this. Good tip on the waistband treatment, also.
11/11/04 6:29 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Gorgeous job on a very fun, different yet, as you say, wearable skirt. Have you made another in the interim?
9/26/05 10:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2008-102 Jacket
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 1/1/09
Read Review

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate W Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate W Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5591 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 10/3/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0120 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0120 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2576 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2576 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us