SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2796 (Issey Miyake)

15 more reviews
Viewed 2023 times 
Reviewed by:Oziroo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Oziroostar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 9/7/03
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/04 6:39 AM
Last Updated:11/9/04 7:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
Very nice skirt. It really is "wearable" and very flattering.
11/9/04 7:18 AM
PegL said...
Very pretty skirt! I love the way it drapes. Very informative review too -- thanks!
11/9/04 7:48 AM
Hilary said...
I *love* it! Your skirt is indeed very flattering and "wearable" as you say- I am putting this on my wish list :o) Thanks for the review(I like it without the extra details you ommitted too).
11/9/04 8:46 AM
Levone said...
Nice skirt...love the contrast topstitching.
11/9/04 9:54 AM
ChrisK said...
I have this pattern which I bought after being inspired by Sue Wilson's review. Your skirt looks great and drapes really well, I must get the fabric and make this skirt myself. Thanks for the review.
11/9/04 12:00 PM
Eli said...
Great looking skirt. Seems to be very comfortable too. Awesome detaling!
11/9/04 12:30 PM
KarenP said...
I LOVE your skirt! Yet another reason to get this pattern...
11/9/04 1:31 PM
KathleenS said...
Great skirt. I like the shape and the contrast top stitching.
11/9/04 3:15 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great looking skirt. Everything lays so well.
11/9/04 4:08 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice. I love the way it hangs.
11/9/04 5:27 PM
SewTabby said...
Just gorgeous; the topstitching is a really nice touch.
11/9/04 7:13 PM
candyo said...
I really like your skirt, and I'm not even a Miyake fan! You did a wonderful job!
11/9/04 7:51 PM
drsue said...
Really a very nice skirt.
11/9/04 8:14 PM
Liana said...
Very nice skirt. Your changes seem to have worked very well, and I love the top with it.
11/10/04 1:36 AM
jlg said...
Great looking skirt. You've convinced me that I have to get this pattern.
11/10/04 5:47 AM
valerie sews said...
Oooh I like it, I like it..Off to Spotlight.
11/10/04 6:01 PM
sewsue said...
Really nice skirt, I like the fit!
11/11/04 2:32 AM
xela said...
Brilliant review. This certainly doesn't look like a Miyake pattern. The skirt is beautiful and I will certainly purchase this next time Vogue is on sale. Thank you
11/11/04 1:27 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
On to the wish list with that one - super job and what a great looking skirt.
11/11/04 3:48 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice; I seem to have missed Sue's version of this. Good tip on the waistband treatment, also.
11/11/04 6:29 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Gorgeous job on a very fun, different yet, as you say, wearable skirt. Have you made another in the interim?
9/26/05 10:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1018

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Decades of Style 5006

photo
by: JetSetSewi...

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now