SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3815 (Jacket & Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:thestitcher
photo

 
 
About thestitcherstar
IL United States
Member since: 11/9/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carrie18584 said... (12/10/13 11:13 PM) Reply
You're jacket is amazing and I'm so happy you documented it all! My fiancÚ has been bugging me to make him and jacket and I'm finally gearing up to make the KS 3815 - I will definitely be consulting all your notes!
mtnbluebird said... (2/10/12 5:51 PM) Reply
Looks lit RTW. You did a great job on it.
thestitcher said... (2/10/12 10:20 AM) Reply
Thanks KathleenS, no I didn't know about milldirecttextiles. I'll definitely look them up and get me some!
Silknmore said... (2/10/12 8:31 AM) Reply
Your project is incredible. thank you for the photos and all of the details. Love the gussets and will use your info in the future.
KathleenS said... (2/10/12 7:23 AM) Reply
Good work. It's worth putting in the effort to get all the details you want. You probably know already but in case you don't, you can get Polarfleece 300 from http://www.milldirecttextiles.com/
annakeeton said... (2/10/12 6:53 AM) Reply
Super jacket! Your modifications to the pattern are nice touches.
RLL said... (2/9/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Very impressive...especially the pit zips (to me)!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details