SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3815 (Jacket & Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:thestitcher
photo

 
 
About thestitcherstar
IL USA
Member since: 11/9/08
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carrie18584 said...
You're jacket is amazing and I'm so happy you documented it all! My fiancÚ has been bugging me to make him and jacket and I'm finally gearing up to make the KS 3815 - I will definitely be consulting all your notes!
12/10/13 11:13 PM
mtnbluebird said...
Looks lit RTW. You did a great job on it.
2/10/12 5:51 PM
thestitcher said...
Thanks KathleenS, no I didn't know about milldirecttextiles. I'll definitely look them up and get me some!
2/10/12 10:20 AM
Silknmore said...
Your project is incredible. thank you for the photos and all of the details. Love the gussets and will use your info in the future.
2/10/12 8:31 AM
KathleenS said...
Good work. It's worth putting in the effort to get all the details you want. You probably know already but in case you don't, you can get Polarfleece 300 from http://www.milldirecttextiles.com/
2/10/12 7:23 AM
annakeeton said...
Super jacket! Your modifications to the pattern are nice touches.
2/10/12 6:53 AM
RLL said...
Very impressive...especially the pit zips (to me)!
2/9/12 3:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3290

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
WhatNots

WhatNots

More Info
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
Vogue Patterns V2810

photo
by: ggf2005

Review