SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3815 (Jacket & Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 246 times 
Reviewed by:thestitcher
photo

 
 
About thestitcherstar
IL United States
Member since: 11/9/08
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 12:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carrie18584 said... (12/10/13 11:13 PM) Reply
You're jacket is amazing and I'm so happy you documented it all! My fiancÚ has been bugging me to make him and jacket and I'm finally gearing up to make the KS 3815 - I will definitely be consulting all your notes!
mtnbluebird said... (2/10/12 5:51 PM) Reply
Looks lit RTW. You did a great job on it.
thestitcher said... (2/10/12 10:20 AM) Reply
Thanks KathleenS, no I didn't know about milldirecttextiles. I'll definitely look them up and get me some!
Silknmore said... (2/10/12 8:31 AM) Reply
Your project is incredible. thank you for the photos and all of the details. Love the gussets and will use your info in the future.
KathleenS said... (2/10/12 7:23 AM) Reply
Good work. It's worth putting in the effort to get all the details you want. You probably know already but in case you don't, you can get Polarfleece 300 from http://www.milldirecttextiles.com/
annakeeton said... (2/10/12 6:53 AM) Reply
Super jacket! Your modifications to the pattern are nice touches.
RLL said... (2/9/12 3:54 PM) Reply
Very impressive...especially the pit zips (to me)!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Colette Patterns 3004

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-113

photo
by: hoyhoy

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details