SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 312 (Giorgio's top)

10 more reviews
Viewed 658 times 
Reviewed by:Knitz
photo

 
 
About Knitz
VA USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 46
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/12 1:33 PM
Last Updated:2/9/12 1:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said... (5/14/12 7:56 AM) Reply

Nancy K said... (4/2/12 9:40 PM) Reply
A very pretty color on you and I think that the shape is good for you. I found the sizing very confusing too. I didn't had success with her wrap the fabric around me either. I always end up with a garment that is too big. I like the lines of this; it's a nice alternative to a plain t shirt.
Spaiyq said... (2/10/12 4:59 AM) Reply
If you email Peggy with your sizing questions she responds very quickly and it is always very helpful! I made this top last night....i got it in the mail yesterday! Ill review soon
diane s said... (2/9/12 7:15 PM) Reply
I like your top better than the one on the envelope.
Knitz said... (2/9/12 5:13 PM) Reply
Elona -- I think a heavier fabric might give a bit too much emphasis to the hip flare, although I could be wrong about that. Will look forward to seeing your sleeve morph!
TJSEWS said... (2/9/12 4:02 PM) Reply
I love the color and the top looks very pretty on you. I too have had similar issues with the sizing of the Silhouette patterns. I ended up with a size that fit my chest area but the armholes and sleeves ended up being too big.
Elona said... (2/9/12 2:39 PM) Reply
It's a very pretty color on you, and the slight peplum/flare is interesting. Perhaps you'd like the effect more in a slightly heavier knit? I agree that Silhouette sizing is a bit of a puzzler, particularly when you have to measure a BUNCH of princess seamed pieces for a knit top. I think when I get around to making this one, I will morph a set-in sleeve onto it, sort of like Vogue 8691, which is a similar pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Gertie's Keyhole Blouse

photo
by: julliams

Review