SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 34701-1000 (Bless Her Heart Dress)

Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:Marie-Claude
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marie-Claudestarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 6/29/05
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 7:12 AM
Last Updated:2/29/12 7:30 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bananaoil said...
Neat idea, looking forward to seeing the fabric you choose.
2/11/12 11:29 AM
Marie-Claude said...
@ bananaoil: I'm using a wine red rayon/lycra double knit. In a few days I should have something to show :)
2/11/12 1:54 PM
mizvi said...
This looks like it will be a really sweet dress. I am looking forward to seeing the finished dress. Are you excited?
2/11/12 5:37 PM
RLL said...
This is beautiful and would love to see it on you.
2/19/12 1:04 PM
Marie-Claude said...
@RLL: pictures of me in it are coming soon ;) I was just not presentable today haha
2/19/12 1:43 PM
BeaJay said...
WOW - great dress. Love the heart and the sleeves.
2/19/12 5:31 PM
barebear said...
Oh, what an awesome dress! I can't believe you drafted the whole thing yourself! I can't wait to see it on you. :)
2/19/12 6:35 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Simply Beautiful!
2/19/12 6:52 PM
ALY said...
Lovely dress! and the heart cutout is so unique.
2/19/12 7:39 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful dress! The sleeve and heart details are charming.
2/28/12 6:17 AM
JenniferMM said...
Very pretty! Great job drafting it yourself!
2/28/12 8:41 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
It's just darling. I'm sure you will have so much fun wearing your dress.
2/28/12 10:18 AM
MissCelie said...
what a great detail!
2/28/12 8:49 PM
KathySews said...
beautiful dress and photos. it looks great on you
2/29/12 7:50 AM
KathySews said...
beautiful dress and photos. it looks great on you
2/29/12 7:50 AM
sewingsilly said...
Great review!! Beautifully made dress with a really special design element! I'm sure you'll get many compliments!!
2/29/12 8:10 AM
petro said...
Beautiful dress.
2/29/12 8:33 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful dress and delightful heart detail ~ an unexpected something extra... And, what a lovely fit.
2/29/12 9:49 AM
Calama said...
The end result is really nice!
2/29/12 12:53 PM
wenznz said...
This looks lovely, very creative!
2/29/12 7:45 PM
tigergirl said...
This is fantastic! Love those sleeves. Can't believe it's your first experiment in drafting.
3/2/12 4:57 AM
StudioCherie said...
Marie-Claude, I love the photo of you in profile that shows the heart in back too, really a neat pose and beautiful photo. Great work on figuring out how to finish the heart. I can't wait to see what you make of my tote/shoulder bag pattern.
3/2/12 10:22 AM
sew4real said...
What an original idea! Love your pictures. Great work.
3/3/12 8:54 PM
ClaireEmily said...
That is such a cute dress! I LOVE the cutout and the feminine flutter sleeves. You look gorgeous!
3/4/12 6:20 AM
Margaret said...
Lovely, very creative dress! Excellent work and it looks wonderful on you!
3/4/12 2:45 PM
mizvi said...
I'm so glad I found your finished project! It really did turn out to be an adorable dress. It looks so nice on you too. I love that shade of red! You should feel a great sense of accomplishment. It is really lovely.
3/9/12 11:59 PM
GotCurves said...
I wish one of the major pattern companies would offer your design... because it's stunning!
3/24/12 11:34 AM
moushka said...
I love your dress, especially the heart back. Great job!
3/28/12 1:30 PM
Marie-Claude said...
@GotCurves: Thank you, that's the best compliment ever!!
3/31/12 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Stretch & Sew 744

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2010-140

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now