Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans (take 2)) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 514 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:redrockcity
photo
Friend of PR
About redrockcitystar
MO USA
Member since: 11/2/09
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/12/12 3:14 PM
Last Updated:2/12/12 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Your quest is going very well! Fabulous jeans!
2/12/12 3:41 PM
MNBarb said...
I especially love the red jeans with the boots. You are getting a perfect fit for jeans, nice and slim where they should be slim and just right at the waist. Congrats!
2/12/12 4:29 PM
treefrog said...
Love the red jeans. It is interesting about bringing the side seams forward to have a more slimming effect. Well done!
2/12/12 4:44 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans! I love the simple pocket stitching.
2/12/12 5:05 PM
momsurfing said...
i've just gotten this pattern and can't wait to give it a go. this is how i prefer to do my fly also.
2/12/12 5:46 PM
annakeeton said...
Epic Valentines Day Jeans! The fit and details like the cotton voile are great.
2/12/12 7:13 PM
poppykettle said...
Love your jeans!! I too purchased buttons and a few other bobs from Tailor Taylor's site - great quality stuff. I really need to get this Jalie pattern - your pants look great!
2/12/12 7:42 PM
Claverie said...
What a great pair of jeans. Fit you great. ... left, came back... had to edit my comment. Just saw the BLUE ones. WOW these look great!
2/12/12 8:03 PM
Zacky said...
Im really digging the colored denim! Great work!!!
2/12/12 10:15 PM
luckeyone said...
Thanks for sharing all the valuable information. Great jeans!
2/12/12 10:45 PM
Lori V said...
Great jeans, thanks for all the information.
2/12/12 11:09 PM
Lynn67 said...
Holy smokes, your fit is perfect! Awesome stitching too. I'm pulling this pattern out next.
2/12/12 11:33 PM
JEF said...
Those red jeans are the best!
2/13/12 0:30 AM
Sharonspils said...
Fantastic red jeans and your fit is looking good.
2/13/12 0:54 AM
Karine said...
First, your jeans are great. I love the Valentine red version and you've achieved a great fit. Thank you for a really helpful review. It is so helpful to have all of the links to supplies, tutorials, sew-alongs. I think I'm finally ready to take the plunge and try this pattern for myself.
2/13/12 4:06 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow! Really great jeans!
2/13/12 4:25 PM
21wale said...
Excellent jeans!
2/14/12 0:30 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just reading this great review. You got a very good fit. Did you shorten the pattern? If so, where, may I ask? I am also 5'2" Thanks.
2/14/12 7:35 AM
redrockcity said...
JDpenelope I took an inch out of the upper thigh-about midway to the knee. I didn't remove any length from the bottom until I hemmed them, to make sure they were the right length for the shoes I envisioned wearing them with. On these I wanted them to come about a half inch above the floor when I am wearing 2" heels. To make that happen I ended up taking about 2 inches off the length before hemming. I hope that helps!
2/14/12 10:41 AM
Terri A said...
WOW! Really great and I LOOOVE your colorful fabric choices! The fit is gorgeous too - very flattering.
2/15/12 8:03 PM
JDpenelope said...
Thanks for answering my question. Re-reading your review, I see that you had answered it there! I really like what you have achieved with this pattern.
2/17/12 6:29 AM
Nenewhis said...
I would say that you nailed this one. I have always wanted to make a pair of jeans and your pattern choice is one that I would have picked. I love both pair, and it is obvious that you did your research. Not only is your fabric choice for both the red and dk. blue pair spot on, but the details on both were just fabulous. You definitely have my vote for the contest!
2/17/12 10:45 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans & fit. Thanks for the detailed review!
2/18/12 5:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Burda 7442 Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 2/1/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson 1204
photo
Review by goosegreen on 8/15/12
Read Review

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6935 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5938 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us