SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8776 (Misses Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 402 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 9:09 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
belindadanielle said... (11/19/15 3:42 PM) Reply
this looks FABULOUS!!! I have been trying to find this pattern forever! I am even looking for anyone that will let me borrow it, just need to cut my fabric, would totally return it!
MissCelie said... (10/29/12 7:29 PM) Reply
Great review. I'm just eyeing this for a project now.
whistlin dixie said... (2/13/12 10:15 PM) Reply
Fabulous cape! I love the color. 25 years was well worth the wait! I did think of this pattern when watching Runway All Stars. I agree with Shams - yours is better! I have this pattern and have wondered how much of a straightjacket it would be. Now I know...
DorothyK said... (2/13/12 10:53 AM) Reply
I like your cape. Despite the difficulty of the fabric, it turned out to be a beautiful, cozy-looking cape. Love the red shoes.
FreyaStark said... (2/13/12 2:11 AM) Reply
Very nice. That colour is gorgeous.
mtnbluebird said... (2/12/12 3:36 PM) Reply
What a fun, colorful cape. It really is very stylish. You're bound to be noticed when you wear it.
Barbara V said... (2/12/12 11:00 AM) Reply
Gorgeous looking! Your stashed fabric waited all these years for just this perfect pattern. Looks great on you. Cool choice of shoes.
cleverkitty said... (2/12/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Always interesting Always beautiful your creations suit you wonderfully.
CynthiaSue said... (2/12/12 3:45 AM) Reply
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
CynthiaSue said... (2/12/12 3:45 AM) Reply
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
sfshaza said... (2/11/12 10:44 PM) Reply
Yes, I did see Mila's cape. I like this one better. :) Very nice!
JoanneM said... (2/11/12 10:16 PM) Reply
Gorgeous cape and color.
Christas said... (2/11/12 9:58 PM) Reply
I thought this pattern was interesting when I first saw it. Your version (in RED!) is absolutely wonderful! Great shoes, too, by the way!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1282

photo
by: grays08

Review
Burda 6919

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Pattern Details