SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8776 (Misses Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Great review. I'm just eyeing this for a project now.
10/29/12 7:29 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Fabulous cape! I love the color. 25 years was well worth the wait! I did think of this pattern when watching Runway All Stars. I agree with Shams - yours is better! I have this pattern and have wondered how much of a straightjacket it would be. Now I know...
2/13/12 10:15 PM
DorothyK said...
I like your cape. Despite the difficulty of the fabric, it turned out to be a beautiful, cozy-looking cape. Love the red shoes.
2/13/12 10:53 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. That colour is gorgeous.
2/13/12 2:11 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a fun, colorful cape. It really is very stylish. You're bound to be noticed when you wear it.
2/12/12 3:36 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous looking! Your stashed fabric waited all these years for just this perfect pattern. Looks great on you. Cool choice of shoes.
2/12/12 11:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
Always interesting Always beautiful your creations suit you wonderfully.
2/12/12 10:15 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
2/12/12 3:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
2/12/12 3:45 AM
sfshaza said...
Yes, I did see Mila's cape. I like this one better. :) Very nice!
2/11/12 10:44 PM
JoanneM said...
Gorgeous cape and color.
2/11/12 10:16 PM
Christas said...
I thought this pattern was interesting when I first saw it. Your version (in RED!) is absolutely wonderful! Great shoes, too, by the way!
2/11/12 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now