SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8776 (Misses Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 668 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 348 (patterns: 345)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said... (10/29/12 7:29 PM) Reply
Great review. I'm just eyeing this for a project now.
whistlin dixie said... (2/13/12 10:15 PM) Reply
Fabulous cape! I love the color. 25 years was well worth the wait! I did think of this pattern when watching Runway All Stars. I agree with Shams - yours is better! I have this pattern and have wondered how much of a straightjacket it would be. Now I know...
DorothyK said... (2/13/12 10:53 AM) Reply
I like your cape. Despite the difficulty of the fabric, it turned out to be a beautiful, cozy-looking cape. Love the red shoes.
FreyaStark said... (2/13/12 2:11 AM) Reply
Very nice. That colour is gorgeous.
mtnbluebird said... (2/12/12 3:36 PM) Reply
What a fun, colorful cape. It really is very stylish. You're bound to be noticed when you wear it.
Barbara V said... (2/12/12 11:00 AM) Reply
Gorgeous looking! Your stashed fabric waited all these years for just this perfect pattern. Looks great on you. Cool choice of shoes.
cleverkitty said... (2/12/12 10:15 AM) Reply
Always interesting Always beautiful your creations suit you wonderfully.
CynthiaSue said... (2/12/12 3:45 AM) Reply
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
CynthiaSue said... (2/12/12 3:45 AM) Reply
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
sfshaza said... (2/11/12 10:44 PM) Reply
Yes, I did see Mila's cape. I like this one better. :) Very nice!
JoanneM said... (2/11/12 10:16 PM) Reply
Gorgeous cape and color.
Christas said... (2/11/12 9:58 PM) Reply
I thought this pattern was interesting when I first saw it. Your version (in RED!) is absolutely wonderful! Great shoes, too, by the way!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review