Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8776 (Misses Cape) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 621 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 9:09 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I thought this pattern was interesting when I first saw it. Your version (in RED!) is absolutely wonderful! Great shoes, too, by the way!
2/11/12 9:58 PM
JoanneM said...
Gorgeous cape and color.
2/11/12 10:16 PM
sfshaza said...
Yes, I did see Mila's cape. I like this one better. :) Very nice!
2/11/12 10:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
2/12/12 3:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
2/12/12 3:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
Always interesting Always beautiful your creations suit you wonderfully.
2/12/12 10:15 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous looking! Your stashed fabric waited all these years for just this perfect pattern. Looks great on you. Cool choice of shoes.
2/12/12 11:00 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a fun, colorful cape. It really is very stylish. You're bound to be noticed when you wear it.
2/12/12 3:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. That colour is gorgeous.
2/13/12 2:11 AM
DorothyK said...
I like your cape. Despite the difficulty of the fabric, it turned out to be a beautiful, cozy-looking cape. Love the red shoes.
2/13/12 10:53 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Fabulous cape! I love the color. 25 years was well worth the wait! I did think of this pattern when watching Runway All Stars. I agree with Shams - yours is better! I have this pattern and have wondered how much of a straightjacket it would be. Now I know...
2/13/12 10:15 PM
MissCelie said...
Great review. I'm just eyeing this for a project now.
10/29/12 7:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us