SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8776 (Misses Cape)

2 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/11/12 8:57 PM
Last Updated:2/11/12 9:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I thought this pattern was interesting when I first saw it. Your version (in RED!) is absolutely wonderful! Great shoes, too, by the way!
2/11/12 9:58 PM
JoanneM said...
Gorgeous cape and color.
2/11/12 10:16 PM
sfshaza said...
Yes, I did see Mila's cape. I like this one better. :) Very nice!
2/11/12 10:44 PM
CynthiaSue said...
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
2/12/12 3:45 AM
CynthiaSue said...
You look amazing. The color suits you and the pattern. Very fancy.
2/12/12 3:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
Always interesting Always beautiful your creations suit you wonderfully.
2/12/12 10:15 AM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous looking! Your stashed fabric waited all these years for just this perfect pattern. Looks great on you. Cool choice of shoes.
2/12/12 11:00 AM
mtnbluebird said...
What a fun, colorful cape. It really is very stylish. You're bound to be noticed when you wear it.
2/12/12 3:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. That colour is gorgeous.
2/13/12 2:11 AM
DorothyK said...
I like your cape. Despite the difficulty of the fabric, it turned out to be a beautiful, cozy-looking cape. Love the red shoes.
2/13/12 10:53 AM
whistlin dixie said...
Fabulous cape! I love the color. 25 years was well worth the wait! I did think of this pattern when watching Runway All Stars. I agree with Shams - yours is better! I have this pattern and have wondered how much of a straightjacket it would be. Now I know...
2/13/12 10:15 PM
MissCelie said...
Great review. I'm just eyeing this for a project now.
10/29/12 7:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: annie11

Review
Butterick 5497

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now