SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1245 (Alice + Olivia Misses' Top)

15 more reviews
Viewed 606 times 
Reviewed by:jenleeC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jenleeCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/4/11
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
35 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
That is lovely.
2/14/12 0:27 AM
Aless said...
Beautiful-really suits you,Jen.
2/14/12 0:39 AM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top and definately a great way to use up those fabrics we hoard. Definately no boring bits from one who appreciates a lenghty and detailed review.
2/14/12 0:53 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Very pretty! Thanks for the great review!
2/14/12 0:53 AM
sewnotwork said...
Very nice. I want one.
2/14/12 0:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Very pretty top Jen. I love your fabric.
2/14/12 3:21 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top, Jen !!!! Fabulous fabric and colour !
2/14/12 4:06 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Such a beautiful top Jen, lovely on you and such a beautiful fabric. I am surprised how compact it looks on you yet voluminous on the pattern envelope...I could be tempted...
2/14/12 4:18 AM
goosegreen said...
Really lovely top!
2/14/12 4:40 AM
julie w said...
Great review. Beautiful top, both style and fabric.
2/14/12 4:59 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous top. Absolutely gorgeous on you.
2/14/12 5:07 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Your top is beautiful and reminds me of a Marc Jacobs top I recently saw at Nordstrom. Thanks for sharing and the review is extremely helpful!
2/14/12 6:52 AM
Christas said...
This is definitely not a boring review, but a very helpful one! I love your new top..... so pretty!
2/14/12 9:00 AM
mrsbewley said...
Gorgeous, beautifully made top! Love the fabric. Thanks for the link to the gelatin trick!
2/14/12 9:04 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Such a pretty top! You chose the perfect style and colour!
2/14/12 9:14 AM
nicegirl said...
Beautiful blouse and wonderful placement of the print motif.
2/14/12 11:01 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!!! I love the fabric you chose for this. Thanks for the review.
2/14/12 11:44 AM
Lpipi56 said...
The top is so pretty. I have this pattern, will be sewing for my daughter. Thanks for a great pattern review.
2/14/12 3:53 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your top is fabulous and thanks for your wonderful review. I have this pattern and when I get around to making it, I will most certainly read your review again to reference all of your helpful tips.
2/14/12 4:32 PM
PattyE said...
Your top is lovely. I too have this pattern and look forward to making it.
2/14/12 6:28 PM
Jrhee said...
Wonderful! And thanks for the gelatin tip. Congrats on mastering the narrow hem foot! I'm still working on mine...
2/14/12 9:38 PM
JenniferBee said...
Lovely top Jen and great review
2/14/12 10:20 PM
bananaoil said...
perfect fabric/pattern match.
2/15/12 4:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your top and review most helpful. Seeing a garment made up, like yours, makes the actual pattern look much better than on model. Perfect fabric for this top.
2/15/12 5:29 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I love long reviews, so don't write less on my account :) Your blouse is terrific, the fabric is perfect!
2/15/12 7:15 AM
Sheila457 said...
Beautiful blouse.
2/15/12 7:55 AM
BeaJay said...
Wow factor!! This is gorgeous. Long reviews are the best ones. Lots of great info. Love the top.
2/15/12 3:13 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top. Well done.
2/15/12 4:53 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful top, Jen. Gorgeous colours!
2/15/12 9:46 PM
toile away said...
A lovely top. Thank you for the great info.
2/16/12 7:49 PM
nightowlgal said...
Beautiful top! And I appreciate the thorough review. I never paid attention to this pattern before, but will now give it a second look.
2/17/12 10:11 AM
jenleeC said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments! I am glad the review was valuable. Having worn my top a couple of times now I can confirm that it is easy to wear as well which is always the best test.
2/19/12 6:28 PM
JPForster said...
Beautiful job!
2/26/12 8:57 AM
moseley deb said...
Thank you for your review, Jen. I'm in the middle of making this top and your comments have been extremely helpful!
4/29/12 5:38 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful top! Gorgeous fabric. I am hoping to make this soon. Thanks for the review.
4/29/12 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Burda 7447

photo
by: Fashionabl...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review