SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Jeans)

161 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 435 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/13/12 9:47 PM
Last Updated:2/13/12 10:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
skae said...
those are one nicw looking jeans. wow!!!!!!!!!! the back pockets designs line up beautifully. You done a great job.
2/13/12 10:22 PM
AndreaSews said...
Beautiful work!
2/13/12 10:24 PM
Zacky said...
Good job on a good looking pair of jeans.
2/13/12 10:33 PM
S I G R I D said...
Oh my, these look amazing. What fit!
2/13/12 10:40 PM
margk said...
Lovely work. Great pair of jeans. I really like your lining fabric, too.
2/13/12 10:42 PM
21wale said...
These look really nice. I do enjoy seeing all the version of these jeans. I'll have to try the 3 machine method on the next jeans I make - if my kids' machine can handle denim.
2/13/12 10:54 PM
JEF said...
Wow do you look beautiful in those jeans. Love your back pockets.
2/13/12 11:31 PM
redrockcity said...
Those look great! The fit is spot on and I love the pocket detailing!
2/13/12 11:45 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans! Love the pocket design!
2/14/12 0:20 AM
treefrog said...
Your workmanship is superb. Thanks for all the details in the notions and machine setup - extremely helpful. I love the phase "sew-jo"!
2/14/12 0:22 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking jeans and love the side seam extra z. Thank you for the tips on the bar tacking.
2/14/12 1:01 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your jeans are fabulous. Lots of nice pictures and they show your workmanship. I'm making this pattern and am doing some of the things you mention. I can only hope my final jeans look as good as yours.
2/14/12 7:13 AM
momsurfing said...
very nice detailing
2/14/12 8:08 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
OMG! Another fabulously coined PR specific to sewist term...Sew-jo! Right up there with Frankenpattern... which I adore too. Both terms put a paragraph of explanation into one word... THank You... will be using that one liberally.... PS Jeans look great too...
2/14/12 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
your jeans are the best I have seen, excellent details.
2/14/12 9:47 AM
ggf2005 said...
Great job on the jeans and you are looking good girl. Congrats on the weight loss...you guys should come down for the ASG national meeting in Houston.
2/14/12 10:25 AM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous jeans, Lynnelle.
2/14/12 10:39 AM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all so much for the comments. =) @Sharonspils: I totally copied the side seam z from RTW. @ggf2005: Hmm...do tell!
2/14/12 11:49 AM
tsedai said...
The fit on these looks amazing! Great pair of jeans.
2/14/12 11:54 AM
TJSEWS said...
These jeans are perfect! They look RTW. Great job! I love your topstitching too as well as the topstitching on the back pockets.
2/14/12 1:10 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! These are amazing!
2/14/12 10:25 PM
annakeeton said...
Everything about these jeans is super!
2/15/12 6:42 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the z in your pockets and the side topstitching.
2/15/12 10:13 AM
fractal said...
Very well constructed and a great fit!
2/15/12 5:49 PM
Terri A said...
These are SO GREAT!!!
2/15/12 8:38 PM
Scheryka said...
Good job! These are great.
2/15/12 8:50 PM
argiope said...
Gorgeous topstitching! I love the pockets, they look great.
2/16/12 0:08 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking jeans, fabulous fit, thanks for very helpful review.
2/16/12 0:25 AM
Aroura said...
Excellent! The pockets and topstitching really add to a professional look.
2/16/12 12:16 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! I love the "lightning" pocket details!
2/18/12 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Eider Tunic

photo
by: meleliza

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now