SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8774 

23 more reviews
Viewed 935 times 
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 8:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
Your topstitching on the back pockets is AWESOME! I totally didn't have the guts to try. Great thought on doing that bulk-reducing thing with the coin pocket - I'll have to remember that in future. I'm glad you say the jeans button is easy - gives me the confidence to give this a whirl!
2/12/12 9:14 PM
poppykettle said...
Oh I just saw your comment - hehe, thanks! I'll refrain from making a sad joke about being twins ;)
2/12/12 9:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
You are so close to perfect fit on those jeans! Congrats! Love the pocket stitching.
2/12/12 9:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice! Thanks so much for the photos of installing the rivets. I bought that tool and rivet set, but haven't had the guts to try yet. I have just the hemming left, then mine will be posted and entered!
2/12/12 11:12 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute! Great job on the final result!
2/13/12 0:27 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking jeans and your pockets are fantastic.
2/13/12 0:59 AM
annakeeton said...
Thanks for including so many detailed pics on your blog about the construction process, including the rivets. These are great jeans, the stitching on the back pockets is so well done, & your printed cotton lining fabric is fun.
2/13/12 6:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great job! They look really RTW! I wish I had entered the jeans contest!
2/13/12 1:39 PM
tsedai said...
The fit looks amazing! This should totally be heading towards TNT land for you...
2/13/12 2:54 PM
Lynn67 said...
Thank you ladies! I want to finish checking out all YOUR jeans too - seems like we all made jeans!
2/13/12 6:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Aren't all of the details on jeans fun! Your jeans look so nice on your cute shape. I have the same leg wrinkles so please send me a note if you EVER figure out how to eliminate them. I'm hoping skin-tight stretch jeans aren't the only answer.
2/13/12 9:15 PM
jenleeC said...
Another pair of great jeans...lovely details, nice fit!
2/14/12 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 3420

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Simplicity 7078

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now