Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8774 thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 902 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Lynn67
photo
Friend of PR
About Lynn67star
AL USA
Member since: 7/21/09
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 8:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
Your topstitching on the back pockets is AWESOME! I totally didn't have the guts to try. Great thought on doing that bulk-reducing thing with the coin pocket - I'll have to remember that in future. I'm glad you say the jeans button is easy - gives me the confidence to give this a whirl!
2/12/12 9:14 PM
poppykettle said...
Oh I just saw your comment - hehe, thanks! I'll refrain from making a sad joke about being twins ;)
2/12/12 9:15 PM
EleanorSews said...
You are so close to perfect fit on those jeans! Congrats! Love the pocket stitching.
2/12/12 9:38 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very nice! Thanks so much for the photos of installing the rivets. I bought that tool and rivet set, but haven't had the guts to try yet. I have just the hemming left, then mine will be posted and entered!
2/12/12 11:12 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute! Great job on the final result!
2/13/12 0:27 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great looking jeans and your pockets are fantastic.
2/13/12 0:59 AM
annakeeton said...
Thanks for including so many detailed pics on your blog about the construction process, including the rivets. These are great jeans, the stitching on the back pockets is so well done, & your printed cotton lining fabric is fun.
2/13/12 6:57 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great job! They look really RTW! I wish I had entered the jeans contest!
2/13/12 1:39 PM
tsedai said...
The fit looks amazing! This should totally be heading towards TNT land for you...
2/13/12 2:54 PM
Lynn67 said...
Thank you ladies! I want to finish checking out all YOUR jeans too - seems like we all made jeans!
2/13/12 6:23 PM
MNBarb said...
Aren't all of the details on jeans fun! Your jeans look so nice on your cute shape. I have the same leg wrinkles so please send me a note if you EVER figure out how to eliminate them. I'm hoping skin-tight stretch jeans aren't the only answer.
2/13/12 9:15 PM
jenleeC said...
Another pair of great jeans...lovely details, nice fit!
2/14/12 0:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3199
photo
Review by Jali on 6/24/11
Read Review

McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6599 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3246 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8805 Misses Dress
photo
Review by DKG on 1/7/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Coney Island Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us