SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:Elizabeth made this
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Elizabeth made thisstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/8/07
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/14/12 11:14 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 9:15 AM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Raye Ann said...
Awesome jeans!
2/14/12 11:20 PM
redrockcity said...
Those are amazing. I am in awe. Really incredible. Inspiring even! Thank you for such a great review!!
2/14/12 11:26 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful detail work and your fit is excellent! Thanks for the links for your jeans hardware-it makes all the difference.
2/14/12 11:28 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Totally fabulous jeans, love all your individual touches, great ideas!!
2/14/12 11:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Grrrr...I am so mad I didn't enter this contest. Your jeans are awesome!! Congrats!
2/15/12 0:09 AM
Zacky said...
Awesome jeans!!! Lot of time in all them buttons and buttonholes, and they look like they were well worth all the time invested!!!
2/15/12 0:18 AM
treefrog said...
Fantastic jeans. I like how you've incorporated details from other designers to make your jeans unique. Love the colour co-ordinated zipper. Congrats!
2/15/12 0:42 AM
Margie T said...
Stunning! Congratulations.
2/15/12 1:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
OMG -- Eliz -- You are definitely a contender in this contest. Great details and very comprehensive review. It's a lot of work and I appreciate all of it.
2/15/12 6:14 AM
annakeeton said...
Great jeans and your designer details make them more special! Thanks for including all of the details in your review.
2/15/12 6:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
amazing jeans you put so much into them, they should win a prize they are so so nice and the fit is perfect.
2/15/12 9:40 AM
TJSEWS said...
Great jeans. I love your back pockets too.
2/15/12 11:42 AM
MNBarb said...
What a nice review. You did so much research to make these wonderfully unique jeans. I love all of the pink details.
2/15/12 1:11 PM
becca a said...
What fantastic jeans! I love your buttoned vents!
2/15/12 2:43 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! I love your jeans. Great job!
2/15/12 4:17 PM
fractal said...
These are totally amazing! Your in-depth research project has certainly paid off - thanks for documenting all of your ideas and their sources.
2/15/12 6:07 PM
Lynnelle said...
You did a wonderful job. I adore everything about your jeans. Thank you for the detailed review.
2/15/12 6:51 PM
JEF said...
Awesome!!!
2/15/12 7:27 PM
Terri A said...
Oh my goodness the BUTTONS - the buttons and adorable pink tape and ... these are great! Love em.
2/15/12 8:06 PM
Scheryka said...
Great job. I love the buttoned legs especially.
2/15/12 9:03 PM
Levone said...
Fabulous jeans! You did a wonderful job on these and such a comprehensive review! You added a lot of great details to these as well.
2/16/12 9:50 AM
Sarah Sew and Sew said...
Wow....these are awesome!
2/16/12 7:52 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just re-reading your review before voting. I really wish I'd had your insight about the rise -- I am 5'2" and the regular rise looks like Mom Jeans on me. Next time, I'm make low rise and hope for a regular rise result! I do want a coin pocket, though, so maybe I'll do something in between. Thanks again for a very helpful review.
2/17/12 6:38 AM
n45 said...
This is perhaps the best jeans review I've read on here. Thank you so much for providing the links to your inspirations and the details. Details always make a project special.
2/17/12 10:55 AM
KathleenS said...
Wow, I love all the details, particularly the not-so-denim print you used for the inside of the waistband etc. They look like they fit well too!
2/17/12 5:12 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wonderful job!
2/17/12 9:00 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Fantastic job and review on this pattern. Love all the details, as well as the wonderful fit you've achieved.
2/17/12 9:24 PM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! Thanks for all the hardware info. I had some RTW jeans with a similar snap detail at the side seams, but they were poorly made and and one fell off. The tack buttons look like a better solution! Great work!
2/18/12 6:03 AM
Teeavilnor said...
Looks better than RTW :) Greatttt Work
2/21/12 9:49 AM
MamaLusco said...
Amazing jeans, E! I love the buttoned vents and contrasting top stitching. Awesome work :)
2/22/12 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5797

photo
by: LotusMonke...

Review

Pattern

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now