SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 447 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very stylish dress on you, Nan Kay!
2/13/12 8:42 PM
AuntieShel said...
Wow!! The dress is gorgeous, but was blown away that your embroidered your boots!!
2/13/12 6:52 PM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely, lovely dress, and you have the figure to wear it! The fabric is wonderful too and I love the matching boots!!!
2/13/12 5:27 PM
SewWil said...
Great job on "tweaking" the pattern. Your dress is very pretty. Your boots looks wonderful with it. Nice touch with the embroidery.
2/13/12 4:01 PM
Nan Kay said...
I have a commercial embroidery machine with hoops that clamp, so I can embroider different things like boots and car floor mats, even infant socks!. This pattern really could use a different sleeve! The little guy is Oliver, he thinks he is my shadow!!!
2/13/12 1:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a great job on this nightmarish pattern. I hated it but yours looks great. How in the world do you embroider boots?? Wow...great accessory
2/13/12 1:08 PM
TJSEWS said...
The dress looks wonderful on you. Thanks for alerting us about the sleeves. Your boots are fantastic - how cool! (And I love your puffy little friend in the picture.)
2/13/12 10:27 AM
Leora said...
How in the world do you embroider boots?! Wow! Your dress is lovely and the boots really make it special.
2/13/12 2:14 AM
persevering said...
What a lovely dress (and embroidered boots)! Thanks so much for sharing.
2/12/12 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6185

photo
by: Foutchy

Review