SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystarstar
MO United States
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews: 104 (patterns: 101)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 10:48 PM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Heatherrique said... (2/13/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Very stylish dress on you, Nan Kay!
AuntieShel said... (2/13/12 6:52 PM) Reply
Wow!! The dress is gorgeous, but was blown away that your embroidered your boots!!
waltzqueen said... (2/13/12 5:27 PM) Reply
Lovely, lovely dress, and you have the figure to wear it! The fabric is wonderful too and I love the matching boots!!!
SewWil said... (2/13/12 4:01 PM) Reply
Great job on "tweaking" the pattern. Your dress is very pretty. Your boots looks wonderful with it. Nice touch with the embroidery.
Nan Kay said... (2/13/12 1:39 PM) Reply
I have a commercial embroidery machine with hoops that clamp, so I can embroider different things like boots and car floor mats, even infant socks!. This pattern really could use a different sleeve! The little guy is Oliver, he thinks he is my shadow!!!
ArtAttack said... (2/13/12 1:08 PM) Reply
What a great job on this nightmarish pattern. I hated it but yours looks great. How in the world do you embroider boots?? Wow...great accessory
TJSEWS said... (2/13/12 10:27 AM) Reply
The dress looks wonderful on you. Thanks for alerting us about the sleeves. Your boots are fantastic - how cool! (And I love your puffy little friend in the picture.)
Leora said... (2/13/12 2:14 AM) Reply
How in the world do you embroider boots?! Wow! Your dress is lovely and the boots really make it special.
persevering said... (2/12/12 11:03 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress (and embroidered boots)! Thanks so much for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details