SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1257 (Misses' Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/12/12 10:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (2/13/12 8:42 PM) Reply
Very stylish dress on you, Nan Kay!
AuntieShel said... (2/13/12 6:52 PM) Reply
Wow!! The dress is gorgeous, but was blown away that your embroidered your boots!!
waltzqueen said... (2/13/12 5:27 PM) Reply
Lovely, lovely dress, and you have the figure to wear it! The fabric is wonderful too and I love the matching boots!!!
SewWil said... (2/13/12 4:01 PM) Reply
Great job on "tweaking" the pattern. Your dress is very pretty. Your boots looks wonderful with it. Nice touch with the embroidery.
Nan Kay said... (2/13/12 1:39 PM) Reply
I have a commercial embroidery machine with hoops that clamp, so I can embroider different things like boots and car floor mats, even infant socks!. This pattern really could use a different sleeve! The little guy is Oliver, he thinks he is my shadow!!!
ArtAttack said... (2/13/12 1:08 PM) Reply
What a great job on this nightmarish pattern. I hated it but yours looks great. How in the world do you embroider boots?? Wow...great accessory
TJSEWS said... (2/13/12 10:27 AM) Reply
The dress looks wonderful on you. Thanks for alerting us about the sleeves. Your boots are fantastic - how cool! (And I love your puffy little friend in the picture.)
Leora said... (2/13/12 2:14 AM) Reply
How in the world do you embroider boots?! Wow! Your dress is lovely and the boots really make it special.
persevering said... (2/12/12 11:03 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress (and embroidered boots)! Thanks so much for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7823

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details