SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5581 (Men's, boys' shirt shorts hat)

46 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:velosewer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About velosewerstarstarstarstar
Australia
Member since: 11/11/06
Reviews written: 341
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 317
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 2:00 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 7:59 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
velosewer said...
Hi Sew4real. Thanks for the compliment. DH is short for 'dear husband'. All the best.
2/20/12 4:53 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your husband's pictures are priceless...he's clearly enjoying this and having fun being admired by you. Totally sweet and endearing---and a great shirt to boot!
2/19/12 10:28 AM
sew4real said...
Love the shirt! I'm new to this, what does DH stand for?
2/17/12 2:48 PM
JenSews2 said...
Great job! Yes, this pattern does seem to run wide, but so do most for my trim kids and DH. Yours looks great!!!
2/16/12 3:28 PM
velosewer said...
Hi tigergirl, I'll keep you in mind:) I'm also a bit like his partner.
2/15/12 5:22 PM
tigergirl said...
Love it. Great fabric - if for some reason he gets sick of it, how about you send it to Brissy? I know someone here that would like it but his partner is far too selfish with her sewing time to make him one.
2/15/12 3:24 PM
craftygamma said...
That shirt does seem perfect for your DH. Good job coordinating that!
2/15/12 6:13 AM
velosewer said...
Thanks all. He may end up doing his fabric shopping without me:D That would be a first.
2/14/12 3:05 PM
nicegirl said...
What a great shirt! And I'm so impressed with your pattern matching across the front placket. DH looks very happy.
2/14/12 10:46 AM
RLL said...
Oh, how nice! It looks great and so does he. And yes, you have created a monster! I made my DH his first shirt about 5 years ago and he now has probably 20 or more......he actually likes fabric shopping now....for himself!
2/14/12 10:21 AM
Christas said...
What a great shirt! It is easy to tell that your husband is VERY pleased with it. Wish my sons and husband would be as happy to model in the garments I make for them! Very nice work!
2/14/12 9:03 AM
jynclr said...
What a fun shirt! And your DH is a ham too! :D Good work.
2/14/12 8:39 AM
margk said...
Nice work. He looks *very* pleased with it!
2/14/12 5:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6457

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

More Info