SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP 1115 (Classix Nouveau Dressy Jean)

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:sew4real
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sew4real
OH USA
Member since: 8/27/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 11:11 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I was unable to open the photo from the thumbnail. Getting the first review off the ground can be a little rocky. Hope you can get it worked out so we can all see your jeans.
2/14/12 11:19 AM
redrockcity said...
Very nice looking jeans!
2/14/12 12:08 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I've been wary as I recently did another HP pants pattern that didn't work at all for my body shape. (It took the most fit adjustments every for me and they're still not right.) I'll dust this one off and give it a go. At least a muslin anyway, as I'm really wanting a good pattern for non-stretch denim jeans.
2/14/12 12:58 PM
MNBarb said...
The jeans look great. I like this long zipper when the jeans have a higher rise. Your work is very well done.
2/14/12 1:04 PM
cleverkitty said...
Hi Ohio your jeans look tailored made, very nice 10oz denim I like the medium dark blue. I never sewed a hotpattern before thanks for the review.
2/14/12 2:58 PM
treefrog said...
Congratulations on your first review! Looks like the jeans are great fit and very neatly finished. Looks like a great pattern.
2/14/12 3:34 PM
Zacky said...
I really like the belt loops the way you did them with thread matching the denim instead of useing the contrast thread. I like topstitched bartacks too, but this way is very neat and tidy! Good job!
2/15/12 0:29 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice indeed. The standard of your finish and details is very impressive.
2/15/12 4:49 AM
Woolygal said...
FABULOUS! That is an exceptional pair of jeans.
2/15/12 8:10 AM
annakeeton said...
I really like the stitching on your back pockets. Great job.
2/17/12 6:17 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice jeans! Great topstitching!
2/20/12 4:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

No Pattern Used 0001

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now