SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #116 12/04-1/05 (Cosmetics bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1501 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/04 4:23 PM
Last Updated:11/11/04 5:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmuchmorefun said...
Just saw this in my Threads a few days ago. Yours is very chic. Thanks for the review.
11/11/04 5:48 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow,what amazing timing! I just looked at this yesterday in my new copy of Threads. It looks great!
11/11/04 5:55 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job! I was talking about this article with Phyllis C. the other night. I'll have to try it. -Ann
11/11/04 5:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, you're quick! Your version is gorgeous, Cindyann.
11/11/04 6:25 PM
Teri said...
Oh, I love it. Thanks for the review. I am ready to try it out too!
11/11/04 6:44 PM
Linda E. said...
sounds like we all have the same idea to try this i was thinking about trying it also. your version is beautiful.
11/11/04 7:28 PM
meli88a said...
wow, that looks great. the ruffle is a really nice touch. i think a chain would be a great addition, if you choose to go with the strap.
11/11/04 7:54 PM
drsue said...
Looks really nice. I just got my Threads yesterday and haven't had time to check it out. This looks like a must read.
11/11/04 8:21 PM
Deepika said...
Cindy, I've been looking at that article ever since I got my copy. And now after seeing your version I've got to make one too. Thanks!
11/11/04 9:26 PM
Kathy Russell said...
me too! I was eyeing this in threads and eyeing my stash. You are fast. And I must say I like yours better than the ones in threads. very nice. thanks for reviewing.
11/12/04 0:21 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very cute bag. You make me want to run out and buy this issue of Threads. I'm so curious about the technique on the zipper...I've never heard of taking one apart before.
11/12/04 3:07 AM
sewgirl said...
I noticed this in threads but was too scared to try it-you've inspired me
11/12/04 6:59 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Oh, cute! What a great gift to make (or to keep for yourself...). And this tells me that I will have a new Threads waiting for me when I get home on Sunday - yay!
11/12/04 8:31 AM
els said...
Very luxurious cosmetic bag, I am still waiting for my Threads to arrive soon I hope so I can read more about it.
11/12/04 9:39 AM
KarmenG said...
What a great bag! Nice choice of fabrics - you's inspire me too! My Threads just came this week and I haven't read it yet.
11/12/04 9:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
11/12/04 5:39 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Yours is pretty, too. Neat how they all turn out different and cool!
11/22/04 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

StyleArc Tori Crop Pant

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now