Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: #116 12/04-1/05 (Cosmetics bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1501 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/04 4:23 PM
Last Updated:11/11/04 5:41 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmuchmorefun said...
Just saw this in my Threads a few days ago. Yours is very chic. Thanks for the review.
11/11/04 5:48 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Wow,what amazing timing! I just looked at this yesterday in my new copy of Threads. It looks great!
11/11/04 5:55 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Great job! I was talking about this article with Phyllis C. the other night. I'll have to try it. -Ann
11/11/04 5:57 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Wow, you're quick! Your version is gorgeous, Cindyann.
11/11/04 6:25 PM
Teri said...
Oh, I love it. Thanks for the review. I am ready to try it out too!
11/11/04 6:44 PM
Linda E. said...
sounds like we all have the same idea to try this i was thinking about trying it also. your version is beautiful.
11/11/04 7:28 PM
meli88a said...
wow, that looks great. the ruffle is a really nice touch. i think a chain would be a great addition, if you choose to go with the strap.
11/11/04 7:54 PM
drsue said...
Looks really nice. I just got my Threads yesterday and haven't had time to check it out. This looks like a must read.
11/11/04 8:21 PM
Deepika said...
Cindy, I've been looking at that article ever since I got my copy. And now after seeing your version I've got to make one too. Thanks!
11/11/04 9:26 PM
Kathy Russell said...
me too! I was eyeing this in threads and eyeing my stash. You are fast. And I must say I like yours better than the ones in threads. very nice. thanks for reviewing.
11/12/04 0:21 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Very cute bag. You make me want to run out and buy this issue of Threads. I'm so curious about the technique on the zipper...I've never heard of taking one apart before.
11/12/04 3:07 AM
sewgirl said...
I noticed this in threads but was too scared to try it-you've inspired me
11/12/04 6:59 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
Oh, cute! What a great gift to make (or to keep for yourself...). And this tells me that I will have a new Threads waiting for me when I get home on Sunday - yay!
11/12/04 8:31 AM
els said...
Very luxurious cosmetic bag, I am still waiting for my Threads to arrive soon I hope so I can read more about it.
11/12/04 9:39 AM
KarmenG said...
What a great bag! Nice choice of fabrics - you's inspire me too! My Threads just came this week and I haven't read it yet.
11/12/04 9:59 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
11/12/04 5:39 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Yours is pretty, too. Neat how they all turn out different and cool!
11/22/04 11:41 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8742 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 2/14/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 4-8)

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4703
photo
Review by maryfrana on 1/3/09
Read Review

Burda 7134 Pattern
Burda 7134 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us