Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2172 (misses costume)

22 more reviews
Viewed 543 times 
Reviewed by:jynclr
photo

 
 
About jynclr
TX USA
Member since: 12/20/11
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 0:16 AM
Last Updated:2/20/12 10:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Girlthursday said... (9/25/12 8:09 PM) Reply
It,s beautiful! Can you tell me if you found the sizing on the envelope to be true? It doesn't seem to coincide with regular clothing sizing... By like ten sizes... For me. I'm afraid to cut into it, either at the size it's telling me or at my regular size!
carry said... (8/6/12 1:08 PM) Reply
I wanted to see your "steampunk outfit" You did a great job All the terminology you encountered in this pattern will help you tremendously in the future. You should consider theatrical costuming-maybe local or college theaters if you enjoy this kind of work. I was offered this awhile ago but was too busy with bridal work Keep sewing!!!
manybellsdown said... (3/7/12 5:10 PM) Reply
I love what you did with the skirt. I didn't make the skirt when I did it, but I might try that now!
jadesabre9 said... (2/26/12 1:49 PM) Reply
Looks great! I am working on this pattern now - hope mine comes out HALF as good as this did :) Pretty color choice too.
tsedai said... (2/20/12 1:56 PM) Reply
Looks amazing! And great review!
lesliez said... (2/15/12 0:43 AM) Reply
You look fabulous! So fun!
Trephas2003 said... (2/14/12 7:21 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details