Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2172 (misses costume) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 499 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:jynclr
photo
Friend of PR
About jynclr
TX USA
Member since: 12/20/11
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 0:16 AM
Last Updated:2/20/12 10:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $17.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
2/14/12 7:21 AM
lesliez said...
You look fabulous! So fun!
2/15/12 0:43 AM
tsedai said...
Looks amazing! And great review!
2/20/12 1:56 PM
jadesabre9 said...
Looks great! I am working on this pattern now - hope mine comes out HALF as good as this did :) Pretty color choice too.
2/26/12 1:49 PM
manybellsdown said...
I love what you did with the skirt. I didn't make the skirt when I did it, but I might try that now!
3/7/12 5:10 PM
carry said...
I wanted to see your "steampunk outfit" You did a great job All the terminology you encountered in this pattern will help you tremendously in the future. You should consider theatrical costuming-maybe local or college theaters if you enjoy this kind of work. I was offered this awhile ago but was too busy with bridal work Keep sewing!!!
8/6/12 1:08 PM
Girlthursday said...
It,s beautiful! Can you tell me if you found the sizing on the envelope to be true? It doesn't seem to coincide with regular clothing sizing... By like ten sizes... For me. I'm afraid to cut into it, either at the size it's telling me or at my regular size!
9/25/12 8:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda 9792 Start3: Shirt
photo
Review by U. Chicago on 7/21/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 0004 Flounce Skirt
photo
Review by Deepika on 9/2/06
Read Review

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Croquet Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6783 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us