SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2973 (MISSES' JACKET AND PANTS)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 476 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 296
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 275
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! Now I'm really considering whether I can use the "knee pads" in a different pattern... then again, my jeans/pants shelf is now overfull, so I may not be making more for a while!
2/21/12 9:30 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant Margaret, I love all the top stitching.
2/18/12 2:35 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just now reading your review of this unusual pattern. You did a great job and the pockets themselves are worth your effort, even if the rest of the pattern wasn't completely to your liking.
2/17/12 6:59 AM
sfshaza said...
What beautiful zipper pockets!
2/17/12 3:23 AM
Annette1 said...
And yet ANOTHER winning review from The Lovely Margaret! :o) I LOVE the details on these pants, and I can see that they would be quite time consuming to make, but WORTH it in the end! I REALLY like that picture of the pockets. :o)
2/17/12 0:53 AM
Terri A said...
Nice stitching! Lots of style with these jeans.
2/15/12 8:15 PM
fractal said...
The pockets are very impressive - well done!
2/15/12 6:12 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
The knees and the zippered pockets are really great.
2/15/12 10:05 AM
annakeeton said...
Your front pockets and topstitching look impeccable.
2/15/12 6:27 AM
Zacky said...
I agree with them being neat and clean! Great work!
2/15/12 0:44 AM
treefrog said...
You stitching is so incredibly neat. The pockets look fantastic and well worth the effort of shorting the zippers. It is a shape the side panel throws the knees off balance. As always, a very informative review
2/14/12 9:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What super pockets, you did beautiful work on these jeans.
2/14/12 9:10 PM
margk said...
You've done a great job on these. Well done.
2/14/12 8:57 PM
jannw said...
Your stitching is so beautiful!! Love the pockets and waistband!!
2/14/12 8:32 PM
MNBarb said...
LOVE those pockets! You do such nice work.
2/14/12 7:34 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Four stars!!! **** ;D
2/14/12 6:08 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love the pockets and you had done a great job even if you are not completely happy with the jeans.
2/14/12 6:00 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fine effort, even if you are not completely happy with them. The pockets are very snazzy, and I agree - they are fine without the rhinestones.
2/14/12 5:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info