SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 109 (Men's frock coats with 2 vests)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 200 times 
Reviewed by:mbracegrace
photo

 
 
About mbracegrace
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mbracegrace said...
Thank you all for all of the positive feedback and I defintely plan to post review and pics of DH in his completed ensemble, which will be before mid April.
3/2/12 2:26 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Gorgeous vest AND recruiting? You're doing great :-).
2/24/12 11:22 AM
Norsecross said...
Lovely fabric, the cotton shirt is interesting too! Nice work! Someone give that man a pocket watch! :)
2/23/12 11:12 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
2/22/12 12:28 PM
Mainelydad said...
I have also made this vest. Even if one doesn't have a long torso it's quite short. You also did a great job fitting at the shoulders which I found difficult to do. Looks fabulous!
2/22/12 7:14 AM
sew4real said...
Nice job!
2/17/12 2:43 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! Nice job! I'd love to see the ensemble when you're done!
2/16/12 3:37 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking vest!
2/16/12 10:45 AM
allycovey said...
Great photos and great job. I also have this pattern and Made DH the coat and a matching vest. The coat pleats on back were a little difficult for me then . you have inspired me to do it once again though..!!! nice job
2/15/12 1:05 PM
SewPerfect said...
Very nice! Love the fabric, your husband looks pleased! =)
2/15/12 10:11 AM
Claverie said...
What a remarkable photo! Vest looks fabulous!
2/14/12 7:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: norsk

Review
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info