SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Laughing Moon Mercantile> 109 (Men's frock coats with 2 vests)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 199 times 
Reviewed by:mbracegrace
photo

 
 
About mbracegrace
Member since: 3/7/11
Reviews written: 1
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claverie said...
What a remarkable photo! Vest looks fabulous!
2/14/12 7:48 PM
SewPerfect said...
Very nice! Love the fabric, your husband looks pleased! =)
2/15/12 10:11 AM
allycovey said...
Great photos and great job. I also have this pattern and Made DH the coat and a matching vest. The coat pleats on back were a little difficult for me then . you have inspired me to do it once again though..!!! nice job
2/15/12 1:05 PM
4u2cme said...
Great looking vest!
2/16/12 10:45 AM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! Nice job! I'd love to see the ensemble when you're done!
2/16/12 3:37 PM
sew4real said...
Nice job!
2/17/12 2:43 PM
Mainelydad said...
I have also made this vest. Even if one doesn't have a long torso it's quite short. You also did a great job fitting at the shoulders which I found difficult to do. Looks fabulous!
2/22/12 7:14 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks great!
2/22/12 12:28 PM
Norsecross said...
Lovely fabric, the cotton shirt is interesting too! Nice work! Someone give that man a pocket watch! :)
2/23/12 11:12 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Gorgeous vest AND recruiting? You're doing great :-).
2/24/12 11:22 AM
mbracegrace said...
Thank you all for all of the positive feedback and I defintely plan to post review and pics of DH in his completed ensemble, which will be before mid April.
3/2/12 2:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now