SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7863 (Pants/trousers)

11 more reviews
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 10:04 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Claire in Montreal said...
Late to the party but better late than never LOL - these are fabulous ! Color, fit, all of it. I sure hope you're wearing them all the time and not saving for vacation :-)
5/10/12 8:47 PM
Mushywear said...
Oh gosh, I really like these and the color is fabulous!
2/16/12 3:08 PM
SavageCoco said...
Honey, if I had a Patuckus like yours, I'd be livin' in those jeggins'. Ab Fab.
2/15/12 1:58 PM
marec said...
MNBarb, you are too cute! We all want to be Racehorse, who adds 6 inches to her pants. You are pretty close. Wear these pants, and if you don't feel like a new woman, I would be so surprised. These are very flattering to you and play up your beautiful height and subtle curves.
2/15/12 11:52 AM
TJSEWS said...
These look great on you! I agree with SewWil: you should wear them on a regular basis.
2/15/12 10:25 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I agree with 21Wale...wouldn't mind having your legs either! :) I love the color.
2/15/12 10:03 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW you did a great job on these... another funny review~~~ your stance proved a perfect fit.
2/15/12 9:48 AM
momsurfing said...
i bet there are thousands of women out there that wish they looked that good from behind in some skinny jeans.
2/15/12 8:36 AM
chenille said...
Glad you were brave! I think these look great and love the color. You don't need to took like anyone but you, nice job.
2/15/12 0:43 AM
SewWil said...
You look fantastic in these!!! I love "Rear shot with stance adjustment". Very flattering (really). You may want to reconsider wearing these on a regular basis as opposed to on vacation where you don't know anyone. I say wear these to your high school reunion and show them how hot you look in a pair of nice jeans....I'm just saying. All kidding aside, great job and I love the color.
2/15/12 0:29 AM
Christas said...
These look fantastic on you! Thanks for the fun and informative review!
2/15/12 0:23 AM
jenleeC said...
You're complaining? Try skinny jeans on a 1/2 pint pear like me! But seriously, these look good and sometimes we need a slim leg pant as it is the best style to team with a looser tunic or top.
2/15/12 0:21 AM
ArtAttack said...
Hahaha...okay, I have several comments. We all want to look like Racehorse but I would SO totally be happy looking like YOU, that #1. #2 is I will call this magenta a TCU Frogs wannabe purple...I love it and the stance adjustment shot...just sayin', if they don't appreciate you in MN...come to TX.
2/15/12 0:16 AM
21wale said...
I think generally people are wishing they looked like YOU in jeggings! And pull-on jeans must be very comfortable. Do you get the twist wrinkles in non-skin-tight pants?
2/14/12 11:30 PM
redrockcity said...
I think those look great!! My 7 yo has a pair of purple jeggings she loves and that I have been coveting for ages. You have created the adult version!! (And I agree with Freya that no one will ever notice the wrinkles!!)
2/14/12 11:07 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're fabulous, and the colour is delicious. I wouldn't worry about the odd wrinkle if I were you. Who is going to notice them?
2/14/12 10:29 PM
Knitz said...
Too funny, MNBarb! Actually, I think we'd all like to look like Racehorse in leggings. :-)
2/14/12 10:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

No Pattern Used Infinity Dress

photo
by: emr

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info