SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7863 (Pants/trousers)

11 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 10:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Too funny, MNBarb! Actually, I think we'd all like to look like Racehorse in leggings. :-)
2/14/12 10:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
They're fabulous, and the colour is delicious. I wouldn't worry about the odd wrinkle if I were you. Who is going to notice them?
2/14/12 10:29 PM
redrockcity said...
I think those look great!! My 7 yo has a pair of purple jeggings she loves and that I have been coveting for ages. You have created the adult version!! (And I agree with Freya that no one will ever notice the wrinkles!!)
2/14/12 11:07 PM
21wale said...
I think generally people are wishing they looked like YOU in jeggings! And pull-on jeans must be very comfortable. Do you get the twist wrinkles in non-skin-tight pants?
2/14/12 11:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Hahaha...okay, I have several comments. We all want to look like Racehorse but I would SO totally be happy looking like YOU, that #1. #2 is I will call this magenta a TCU Frogs wannabe purple...I love it and the stance adjustment shot...just sayin', if they don't appreciate you in MN...come to TX.
2/15/12 0:16 AM
jenleeC said...
You're complaining? Try skinny jeans on a 1/2 pint pear like me! But seriously, these look good and sometimes we need a slim leg pant as it is the best style to team with a looser tunic or top.
2/15/12 0:21 AM
Christas said...
These look fantastic on you! Thanks for the fun and informative review!
2/15/12 0:23 AM
SewWil said...
You look fantastic in these!!! I love "Rear shot with stance adjustment". Very flattering (really). You may want to reconsider wearing these on a regular basis as opposed to on vacation where you don't know anyone. I say wear these to your high school reunion and show them how hot you look in a pair of nice jeans....I'm just saying. All kidding aside, great job and I love the color.
2/15/12 0:29 AM
chenille said...
Glad you were brave! I think these look great and love the color. You don't need to took like anyone but you, nice job.
2/15/12 0:43 AM
momsurfing said...
i bet there are thousands of women out there that wish they looked that good from behind in some skinny jeans.
2/15/12 8:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW you did a great job on these... another funny review~~~ your stance proved a perfect fit.
2/15/12 9:48 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I agree with 21Wale...wouldn't mind having your legs either! :) I love the color.
2/15/12 10:03 AM
TJSEWS said...
These look great on you! I agree with SewWil: you should wear them on a regular basis.
2/15/12 10:25 AM
marec said...
MNBarb, you are too cute! We all want to be Racehorse, who adds 6 inches to her pants. You are pretty close. Wear these pants, and if you don't feel like a new woman, I would be so surprised. These are very flattering to you and play up your beautiful height and subtle curves.
2/15/12 11:52 AM
SavageCoco said...
Honey, if I had a Patuckus like yours, I'd be livin' in those jeggins'. Ab Fab.
2/15/12 1:58 PM
Mushywear said...
Oh gosh, I really like these and the color is fabulous!
2/16/12 3:08 PM
Claire in Montreal said...
Late to the party but better late than never LOL - these are fabulous ! Color, fit, all of it. I sure hope you're wearing them all the time and not saving for vacation :-)
5/10/12 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

McCall's 6112

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2326

photo
by: Larisa

Review