SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8714 (misses vest and jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 747 times 
Reviewed by:MaryDB
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MaryDBstar
WA USA
Member since: 2/9/08
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/14/12 11:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
Looks fantastic.
2/14/12 11:50 PM
GlynisA said...
That is a very lovely jacket! Nicely done.
2/15/12 0:05 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket. Great job!
2/15/12 0:46 AM
tess said...
Your jacket looks really lovely, very impressive!
2/15/12 5:38 AM
nancyc said...
Nice jacket! I have this pattern, and you have inspired me to make it.
2/15/12 6:45 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Such a nice jacket!
2/15/12 6:52 AM
Sewmetoo said...
beautiful jacket
2/15/12 7:29 AM
halleyscomet said...
Gorgeous and so classy!
2/15/12 8:07 AM
cleverkitty said...
WOW I was looking at this pattern yours is gorgeous now I want to make this thanks for the review.
2/15/12 9:43 AM
JoyceP said...
That is one gorgeous jacket, which I would be proud to wear! Hint, hint ;-) Your addition of waistline flaps was a good decision, they give the jacket more pizzaz - I'll be keeping them in mind when I make this - thanks!
2/15/12 11:17 AM
marec said...
This is so gorgeous! Your addition of the flaps is genius, and I like the placement of the buttons. Very nice!
2/15/12 11:38 AM
relliotts said...
Your jacket is beautiful! I passed by this pattern based on the illustrations on the envelope, but seeing yours is making me think twice.
2/15/12 11:49 AM
Terri A said...
Oooooh I really like this jacket! You did a beautiful job on it.
2/15/12 3:23 PM
barbcl said...
An amazing jacket.
2/15/12 10:38 PM
norie creates said...
It's beautiful!
2/15/12 10:53 PM
lamstu said...
I love the color, and the details that you used.
2/16/12 6:59 AM
marthamyers said...
Wonderful jacket. Would love to see it on you. The changes you made really enhanced the style.
2/16/12 9:38 AM
dorothyn said...
I think yours looks better than the drawings! Your tailoring is impressive. The sleeves are especially nicely set in. Great result for a "budget" garment.
2/16/12 10:20 PM
sewbarbie said...
very cute. love the color!
2/16/12 11:07 PM
jewelea said...
This is a terrific jacket, very professional looking, actually much more elegant than your "inspiration." Looked through some of your other reviews and I was impressed.
3/11/12 11:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
I have this cut out on my sewing table rereading your review I hope I'm not disappointed, I should have read before cutting out, I like the bias idea on the peplum I hope mine looks as nice as yours...
4/27/12 9:34 AM
salsera7 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Very nice job!
6/13/12 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

brerrabbit.com One Yard Swaddle Blanket

photo
by: AlyssaJS

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5615

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review