SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6518 (Misses' Lined Dress)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Little Red Dress Contest
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:nickelc624
photo

 
 
About nickelc624starstar
VA
Member since: 8/30/11
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 5:42 AM
Last Updated:2/15/12 11:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
StudioCherie said...
I agree that it looks great on you and the cropped sweater with it is cute. I hope you enjoy the duffle pattern for your prize. Congratulations on your entry!
3/9/12 10:32 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty, love the details you added. Looks great on and you accessorize it wonderfully too!
3/4/12 3:38 PM
petro said...
Very pretty. I love the ruffle detail.
2/29/12 6:26 AM
annakeeton said...
This dress looks super.
2/26/12 8:41 PM
nickelc624 said...
Thanks ladies for all the kind words! :)
2/23/12 1:21 AM
thimbledore said...
I really like this! The colors really pop and the contrasting color ruffle makes it extra special.
2/17/12 8:50 AM
zoe said...
Very pretty version of this dress; it looks great on you by the way; love the cardigan and tights with it. I'm working on this one myself at the moment; though as I keep lamenting, I can only work a bit each Saturday, so it's going slow. Great job on yours!
2/15/12 9:57 PM
marec said...
This is beautiful-the beading takes it to a new level.
2/15/12 11:25 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Pretty and thank you for reviewing this pattern. I recently purchased it and am planning to make it this summer. Good luck!
2/15/12 10:30 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, what a perfect dress for Valentine's Day! . Love the ruffle on it.
2/15/12 9:28 AM
Shari B said...
Beautiful dress! Love all the little extra details you added.
2/15/12 8:45 AM
EleanorSews said...
Beautiful dres. Great combination of colors and detail. You definitely added that little something extra to this one.
2/15/12 8:12 AM
Red Dragon said...
A gorgeous dress nickelc624! The colour combination is lovely and the contrasts work beautifully.
2/15/12 5:51 AM
KathySews said...
very cute dress, excellent! I love the beading on the ruffle. you have a great eye
2/15/12 5:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5353

photo
by: Jessamaka

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-151

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now