SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Yup--great indeed! Very nice jeans.
2/15/12 8:22 PM
Lynnelle said...
You may not believe it. I drafted the EXACT same pocket flap for my pair of jeans. I decided not to use it because the lining created too much bulk and I couldn't get the turn to work properly. Your jeans look great! Nice job.
2/15/12 8:24 PM
Scheryka said...
Thanks Elona! Lynelle, there was some snipping and beating into submission going on there! LOL And thanks!
2/15/12 8:36 PM
TJSEWS said...
Wow. Your jeans are beautiful and they fit great. I love how you redesigned the pockets and the use of the embossed vinyl makes them look very expensive. I love them!
2/15/12 8:52 PM
Terri A said...
Very very nice jeans! I like the top too :-)
2/15/12 9:06 PM
Christas said...
Those are a great looking pair of jeans and they fit you so nicely!
2/15/12 9:10 PM
Levone said...
Your jeans are fantastic and they fit you perfectly! Love the pockets! Great review as well.
2/15/12 10:32 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Your pocket flaps are really a cool detail.
2/15/12 10:40 PM
treefrog said...
Wow! I like the changes you made to the pocket and flap shapes. The faux leather really adds that touch of class. Well done!
2/15/12 10:41 PM
margk said...
All your changes and tweaks have made a very very cute pair of jeans!
2/15/12 10:54 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow, very good looking jeans. Perfect fit. Better than RTW.
2/15/12 11:15 PM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely, love! The pleather accents and unusual pockets are great. You also have an absolutely perfect fit. I also made pocket flaps for mine, and did them three times before I got it all right;)
2/15/12 11:58 PM
argiope said...
These are fabulous, I love the wide waistband and pocket detailing. The fit looks great too!
2/16/12 0:05 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a fabulous fit , these are one pair of super looking jeans !
2/16/12 0:07 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant jeans and love the back pockets.
2/16/12 0:37 AM
coolobreeze said...
These are very nice jeans! I like that you made them your own through your tasteful modifications.
2/16/12 5:52 AM
Sassy T said...
The jeans look the biz.
2/16/12 7:27 AM
irmartin said...
Ok....Your jeans are fabulous!!!! I love the pocket detail and the fit is great. Awesome job. I just completed my first pair and mine had a pocket stay in it also. I like that as well.
2/16/12 8:43 AM
Karine said...
Nice job! Your jeans look terrific on you. I love what you did with the pockets and the wider waistband.
2/16/12 9:00 AM
Patti B said...
Amazing jeans! Love the waistband change -- I may need to find that Simplicity pattern.
2/16/12 10:15 AM
mtnbluebird said...
Great job and such a nice fit!
2/16/12 11:32 AM
Lynn67 said...
Just awesome! You are crazy with those back pockets - love that leather look - so original and the fit is perfect!
2/16/12 11:08 PM
Living Beauty said...
Those are great jeans Scheryka! The fit is fantastic! Very professional.
2/17/12 4:33 AM
JDpenelope said...
What an ambitious sew-er you are! Your hard work paid off. Very nice indeed and I admire your courage and analytical ability to achieve all of these custom touches.
2/17/12 6:19 AM
annakeeton said...
Well done! The back pockets are super.
2/17/12 10:08 PM
Margaret said...
These look wonderful on you! Really cool pocket details!
2/18/12 10:18 AM
tigergirl said...
Amazing.
2/18/12 5:42 PM
n45 said...
The details are wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
2/19/12 9:29 PM
wildberrymom said...
Love your personal touches i.e. back pockets!
3/19/13 7:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Other Two Zip Hipster

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review