SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8186 

6 more reviews
Review submitted in February Challenge - Menswear Contest
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR USA
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Shirts    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
You did a really good job on that. Unfortunate that it seems to be a big secret that he's interested in what he wears and that you discuss it :-).. Id' recommend the no-name tutorial on fashion-incubator.com for better lining bagging directions. And from the side view, are you doing an upper back adjustment? That might be more effective than a front adjustment (I need them too, that's how I can spot them..). Congratulations!
2/24/12 11:20 AM
Deepika said...
What a sharp jacket. Thanks for reviewing.
2/23/12 4:00 PM
margk said...
Fantastic work!
2/17/12 3:49 PM
sew4real said...
Great job! Thanks for posting the jacket lining tutorial.
2/17/12 2:46 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Great work! Really impressive, what a great result!
2/17/12 12:22 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is really good. The fit is great on him. Looks like this might be a 'show respect' sort of teacher suit!
2/16/12 4:46 PM
JenSews2 said...
Looks great! nice job!
2/16/12 3:39 PM
4u2cme said...
You did a great job on DH's jacket & vest. My DH has requested some pieces so I'm on the lookout for patterns and helpful tips. He looks great in his jacket and vest.
2/16/12 10:34 AM
velosewer said...
That's a great suit you've made.
2/15/12 9:22 PM
allycovey said...
DH is a teacher and likes to wear them to school.
2/15/12 4:33 PM
tigergirl said...
I really admire the fact that you can make a great looking suit jacket. Now that we've moved to warmer, more casual climes, tigerboy rarely has the need for one (once a fortnight as opposed to every day) so it's not a garment I ever intend to attempt (let alone master).
2/15/12 3:22 PM
Sassy T said...
It looks absolutely fantastic. He looks suave.
2/15/12 2:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now