Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 639 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
About ryan's momstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 128
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/15/12 6:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
Very chic jeans! Thanks for all of the helpful details in your review.
2/15/12 6:25 PM
dragon10 said...
Love your jeans. Thanks for the great review.
2/15/12 6:36 PM
ArtAttack said...
They look AWESOME! I'm so mad I didn't join. I'm coming back later to read your whole review. Good work!
2/15/12 7:09 PM
margk said...
Very nice jeans! Love your inside fabric, embroidery, label...everything.
2/15/12 7:37 PM
cpgsalvo said...
This is a great review! Thanks for so much detail and the fabulous photos.
2/15/12 8:02 PM
Terri A said...
Love your jeans and your photo! :-)
2/15/12 8:21 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great jeans and great review. Thank you!
2/15/12 8:43 PM
Scheryka said...
Adorable. The embroidery is great!
2/15/12 8:51 PM
Christas said...
What a fantastic pair of jeans!!! Nice sewing!
2/15/12 9:13 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
You look super in these jeans, wonderful work. I was so afraid to try Brian's method of rivet attaching, yours turned out so well. And yes I did also think we could use other metal ware for rivets, I have this western skirt I made in 80's LOL and I checked and I had used the brass one half of the anorak snap piece. Using Prym snap setter. I will try and add a picture in my review later, it looks kind of neat. Enjoy you new jeans !!
2/15/12 9:23 PM
Mufffet said...
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. WOW. Love those pants. This pattern is one I am working on getting my daughter to make for herself. Perfect.
2/15/12 10:05 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! A great fit and very well thought out embellishments. Hope DD#2 isn't the same size as you or you may lose them.
2/15/12 10:21 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nicely done. I love the design on your coin pocket.
2/15/12 10:37 PM
JEF said...
Excellent jeans and I love you back pockets especially.
2/15/12 11:59 PM
Raye Ann said...
Love your jeans. Your fit is really fantastic.
2/16/12 0:03 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans and the fit is perfect.
2/16/12 0:31 AM
CynthiaSue said...
congrats on the weight loss!! I want to lose 10!!! fabulous look on you!! awesome review!
2/16/12 1:15 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Looking sharp!
2/16/12 3:41 AM
fractal said...
Great jeans. Wonderful attention to all the details.
2/16/12 4:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a terrific review. (I'm just catching up, and missed it.) You look great in your jeans. I'm now going to google Tosca Reno's Eat Clean principles.
2/16/12 6:57 AM
Sassy T said...
They look absolutely fantastic, you can't beat a good pair of jeans.
2/16/12 7:38 AM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific and so do your jeans!
2/16/12 8:52 AM
Erin D said...
Your jeans have a really great fit, and all the detailing you did really shows. Thanks for such a comprehensive review.
2/17/12 11:15 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love the design details and also the look of your fabric. Great fit too.
2/19/12 9:13 AM
Heatherrique said...
One of the sleekest looking pair of jeans that I have seen! You wear them so well! Thank you for a thorough and very informative review.
2/28/12 8:01 PM
GinormicaMG said...
I missed the jean contest, but you did an awesome job. Great fit!
4/15/12 1:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

New Look 6370
photo
Review by julesberry on 4/7/07
Read Review

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB042SW
photo
Review by diane s on 8/30/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6799 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us