SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 649 times 
Reviewed by:ryan's mom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ryan's momstarstarstar
Member since: 11/30/04
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/15/12 6:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GinormicaMG said...
I missed the jean contest, but you did an awesome job. Great fit!
4/15/12 1:56 PM
Heatherrique said...
One of the sleekest looking pair of jeans that I have seen! You wear them so well! Thank you for a thorough and very informative review.
2/28/12 8:01 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice! Love the design details and also the look of your fabric. Great fit too.
2/19/12 9:13 AM
Erin D said...
Your jeans have a really great fit, and all the detailing you did really shows. Thanks for such a comprehensive review.
2/17/12 11:15 PM
MNBarb said...
You look terrific and so do your jeans!
2/16/12 8:52 AM
Sassy T said...
They look absolutely fantastic, you can't beat a good pair of jeans.
2/16/12 7:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
This is a terrific review. (I'm just catching up, and missed it.) You look great in your jeans. I'm now going to google Tosca Reno's Eat Clean principles.
2/16/12 6:57 AM
fractal said...
Great jeans. Wonderful attention to all the details.
2/16/12 4:04 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Looking sharp!
2/16/12 3:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
congrats on the weight loss!! I want to lose 10!!! fabulous look on you!! awesome review!
2/16/12 1:15 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great jeans and the fit is perfect.
2/16/12 0:31 AM
Raye Ann said...
Love your jeans. Your fit is really fantastic.
2/16/12 0:03 AM
JEF said...
Excellent jeans and I love you back pockets especially.
2/15/12 11:59 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Nicely done. I love the design on your coin pocket.
2/15/12 10:37 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! A great fit and very well thought out embellishments. Hope DD#2 isn't the same size as you or you may lose them.
2/15/12 10:21 PM
Mufffet said...
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS. WOW. Love those pants. This pattern is one I am working on getting my daughter to make for herself. Perfect.
2/15/12 10:05 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
You look super in these jeans, wonderful work. I was so afraid to try Brian's method of rivet attaching, yours turned out so well. And yes I did also think we could use other metal ware for rivets, I have this western skirt I made in 80's LOL and I checked and I had used the brass one half of the anorak snap piece. Using Prym snap setter. I will try and add a picture in my review later, it looks kind of neat. Enjoy you new jeans !!
2/15/12 9:23 PM
Christas said...
What a fantastic pair of jeans!!! Nice sewing!
2/15/12 9:13 PM
Scheryka said...
Adorable. The embroidery is great!
2/15/12 8:51 PM
TJSEWS said...
Great jeans and great review. Thank you!
2/15/12 8:43 PM
Terri A said...
Love your jeans and your photo! :-)
2/15/12 8:21 PM
cpgsalvo said...
This is a great review! Thanks for so much detail and the fabulous photos.
2/15/12 8:02 PM
margk said...
Very nice jeans! Love your inside fabric, embroidery, label...everything.
2/15/12 7:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
They look AWESOME! I'm so mad I didn't join. I'm coming back later to read your whole review. Good work!
2/15/12 7:09 PM
dragon10 said...
Love your jeans. Thanks for the great review.
2/15/12 6:36 PM
annakeeton said...
Very chic jeans! Thanks for all of the helpful details in your review.
2/15/12 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now