SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Au Bonheur des Petites Mains> 0134152 (Pantalon droit avec d├ęcoupes)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest
Viewed 719 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/12 7:54 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Awesome! You've done a fantastic job with the stitching and embellishing. I really like the design of these - so different from the 'standard fair'. I might have to chase this pattern down...
2/15/12 10:35 PM
mhoutz said...
Fabulous...and oh so funky! Love the black and white contrast.
2/15/12 11:11 PM
RMJ said...
These are so unique. I really like the angled front pockets. I look forward to your blog post about this version.
2/15/12 11:17 PM
Raye Ann said...
These are unique and well done! They really fit your style. I had seen your blog post from the navy pair and admired them then.
2/15/12 11:50 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
These are way cool looking jeans, very interesting design details, love all your topstitching and self made fabric contrasts.
2/16/12 0:02 AM
DorothyK said...
These pants are fabulous. I love all the versions. Love the faux fly. You look gorgeous with your new hairdo.
2/16/12 0:09 AM
mm said...
Get the shoes! The pants are wonderful too. We need a PR wake for AB patterns.
2/16/12 6:11 AM
cairncrew said...
Oh I am so loving those pants! Great job and the back pockets are really cute. BTW, the shoes look like they were made to go with those jeans. Someone needs to get these patterns reissued! :)
2/16/12 8:02 AM
marthamyers said...
These are such great pants on you. Love all the top-stitching and embellished fabric.
2/16/12 9:32 AM
Marge99 said...
Those jeans are fantastic!
2/16/12 3:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Fabulously Unique!
2/16/12 10:42 PM
Annette1 said...
I am absolutely PEA GREEN. I LOVE this pattern, and when you first told me about this pattern line, I bought it IMMEDIATELY. However, it would take a LOT of alterations to fit my FAT ***. You look like a DREAM in these jeans! I like ALL THREE PAIRS. What are you waitin' on? Where's the fourth? :o) Do you mean you used your felting machine to make the contrasting fabric?
2/17/12 0:27 AM
sfshaza said...
LOL. Annette, you crack me up! Yes, I used the felting machine to texturize the denim. It's way way way too much fun!
2/17/12 0:36 AM
annakeeton said...
Fun jeans.
2/17/12 6:28 AM
Margaret said...
Great jeans! I love the embellished fabric and all the topstitching!
2/21/12 8:44 AM
wordchick said...
Wow...great job and very creative! Congratulations!!
2/28/12 8:34 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful jeans and creative sewing! Congratulations on the contest win!
3/1/12 10:37 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Wow!
3/2/12 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Butterick 5595

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now