Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Jeans Contest Contest    printable version
Viewed 314 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:JDpenelope
photo
Friend of PR
About JDpenelopestarstar
KS USA
Member since: 9/9/03
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/15/12 10:10 PM
Last Updated:2/15/12 10:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zacky said...
You did GREAT! Especially when it comes with dealing with tempermental machines! Congrats!!!!!
2/15/12 10:18 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Yay! You made it. I like the grey topstitching. It must have been nice to not have to switch the thread all the time for topstitching.
2/15/12 10:36 PM
margk said...
So glad you got finished! And they look great.
2/15/12 10:49 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Congrats on finishing, your jeans look so good. Glad to read the Juki did well with topstitching and industrial thread. Could you let me know if it handles bartacking belt loops? I so am looking for a machine to do this Thank You!
2/15/12 11:05 PM
JDpenelope said...
HawkeMorningStar7 -- Yes, I did the bartacking on my belt loops with the Juki F600, a jeans 16 needle, and regular sewing machine thread. Ron Collins said not to try to bar tack with topstitching thread. Two thicknesses of my belt loops amounted to 8 layers and then there were 2 layers of the waistband. The Juki didn't balk. I got up early and am very tired, but usually I include a lot more pics. Tomorrow, maybe I'll try for a close up of the bar tacked belt loops. I'm embarrassed at some of my execution. But it should only make you talented folks even prouder of what you can do!
2/15/12 11:11 PM
Christas said...
These look GREAT! You should be very proud of your work. Congrats on finishing your jeans!
2/15/12 11:34 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks so much for info, and more pics to come. We all had such fun didn't we! And you are hrs ahead of me so no wonder you are tired.
2/15/12 11:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
Awesome! Yay for finishing! They look very flattering on you.
2/15/12 11:39 PM
treefrog said...
Wonderful jeans. So glad you got your entry in. The fit is great and the pocket lining fabric is fabulous. Well done!
2/15/12 11:47 PM
Sassy T said...
They look great
2/16/12 7:08 AM
PegL said...
Your jeans look fabulous! Very well done! Your review is excellent and has me actually thinking about dragging this pattern out when we get back home.
2/16/12 9:42 AM
TJSEWS said...
Your jeans are fabulous!
2/16/12 11:07 AM
Patti B said...
What great jeans with the fit that you like. I don't think you need to apologize for your sewing skills -- looks great to me!
2/16/12 11:34 AM
Sonut said...
Thanks for the tip on printing out instructions. I love your comment, about mother nature and father time. How well I know! Still working to get a flat seat, sagging butt adjustment that I'm totally happy with on pants - but doing better now that a year ago.
2/16/12 12:13 PM
redrockcity said...
Those look great!!! I really like the coin pockets with their rivets!
2/16/12 1:29 PM
Levone said...
Great looking jeans! Excellent review as well.
2/16/12 4:16 PM
nancy2001 said...
Wow! Your jeans look terrific, fit beautifully, and the top stitching is to die for. Congratulations on a superlative project!
2/16/12 6:07 PM
nancy2001 said...
duplicate
2/16/12 6:07 PM
jannw said...
These look so good!! Top stitching great and I love your pocket size and the linings! Now, we'll never have to go back to boring pockets!! Next pair, we can bling out on!
2/16/12 8:40 PM
annakeeton said...
The wild printed fabric for the front pockets is great! Congrats on finishing these lovely jeans.
2/17/12 10:28 PM
Margaret said...
They look great! Wonderful fit!
2/19/12 9:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

No Pattern Used 509-1016
photo
Review by Miss Fairc... on 4/9/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

KnipMode Magazine 03-2011-106 Pants
photo
Review by treefrog on 2/22/11
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6450 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us