SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

20 more reviews
Viewed 522 times 
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo

 
 
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 3:19 AM
Last Updated:2/16/12 3:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Your image isn't clickable. Looks nice in the thumbnail.
2/16/12 6:52 AM
RLL said...
This is very pretty and I love how you added a little forgiveness room with the pleats/gathers.
2/16/12 9:03 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow! Your dress looks great!
2/16/12 9:16 AM
sewing addict said...
Your dress is beautiful from every angle. Great colour too. Well done.
2/16/12 9:27 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - I just love the dress. Looks terrific on you. Nice work.
2/16/12 10:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely fabulous--you look great in this dress!
2/16/12 10:25 AM
4u2cme said...
The color is great on you. You did a very nice job.
2/16/12 10:25 AM
Veronimuse said...
Wow! I wasn't expecting this many comments already (just uploaded this last night)--but it's made my day to hear such positive and encouraging feedback! I'm blown away--thank you!!!
2/16/12 11:59 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/16/12 12:17 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a pretty color!
2/16/12 12:34 PM
MaggiS said...
Your dress is beautiful.
2/16/12 1:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a cute dress on you. I love that it looks dressy and also very comfortable. Your outfit with the boots is great.
2/16/12 7:14 PM
jenleeC said...
Making a bandeau instead of trying to attach a modesty panel is such a great idea! I am going to borrow this concept for a dress I am not wearing because it has stretched too low. Your dress looks terrific and I love the colour on you.
2/17/12 5:10 AM
Veronimuse said...
Glad you like the dress! Thanks for the kind comments. @jenleeC--I'm glad the bandeau idea is going to help you with your dress too. :-)
2/18/12 9:59 PM
Lynn67 said...
I love the pleats you added - may have to redo mine with that idea. Gorgeous dress and fantastic color!
3/8/12 11:48 PM
thornberry said...
This looks really lovely, and your notes are extremely helpful. I'm about to make this and will be cutting it to allow for front gathers/back pleats too after seeing yours! And I'll be making a matching camisole as well.
7/10/12 4:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now