SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6071 (Workroom from Project Runway, misses' knit dress or top. )

20 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo

 
 
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 3:19 AM
Last Updated:2/16/12 3:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sassy T said...
Your image isn't clickable. Looks nice in the thumbnail.
2/16/12 6:52 AM
RLL said...
This is very pretty and I love how you added a little forgiveness room with the pleats/gathers.
2/16/12 9:03 AM
jgmafpw said...
Wow! Your dress looks great!
2/16/12 9:16 AM
sewing addict said...
Your dress is beautiful from every angle. Great colour too. Well done.
2/16/12 9:27 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - I just love the dress. Looks terrific on you. Nice work.
2/16/12 10:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
Absolutely fabulous--you look great in this dress!
2/16/12 10:25 AM
4u2cme said...
The color is great on you. You did a very nice job.
2/16/12 10:25 AM
Veronimuse said...
Wow! I wasn't expecting this many comments already (just uploaded this last night)--but it's made my day to hear such positive and encouraging feedback! I'm blown away--thank you!!!
2/16/12 11:59 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
2/16/12 12:17 PM
TJSEWS said...
What a pretty color!
2/16/12 12:34 PM
MaggiS said...
Your dress is beautiful.
2/16/12 1:09 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a cute dress on you. I love that it looks dressy and also very comfortable. Your outfit with the boots is great.
2/16/12 7:14 PM
jenleeC said...
Making a bandeau instead of trying to attach a modesty panel is such a great idea! I am going to borrow this concept for a dress I am not wearing because it has stretched too low. Your dress looks terrific and I love the colour on you.
2/17/12 5:10 AM
Veronimuse said...
Glad you like the dress! Thanks for the kind comments. @jenleeC--I'm glad the bandeau idea is going to help you with your dress too. :-)
2/18/12 9:59 PM
Lynn67 said...
I love the pleats you added - may have to redo mine with that idea. Gorgeous dress and fantastic color!
3/8/12 11:48 PM
thornberry said...
This looks really lovely, and your notes are extremely helpful. I'm about to make this and will be cutting it to allow for front gathers/back pleats too after seeing yours! And I'll be making a matching camisole as well.
7/10/12 4:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-109

photo
by: manola6176

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now