SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3142 (Camp Shirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 309 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/5/12 6:56 AM
Last Updated:3/5/12 3:22 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Kwik Sew: 3142 by FreyaStark  Kwik Sew: 3142 by FreyaStark  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DreinPA said...
And indeed, campy in that fabric!
3/5/12 8:37 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Love your fun shirt! I,personally, don't care how old a style is...if I like it I wear it! One of the advantages of aging!
3/5/12 8:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
great looking shirt
3/5/12 10:02 AM
marec said...
Wonderful shirt, especially with those hula girls. Camp shirts are perfect for warm weather, and for active lifestyles. Thanks for the tip on adding some width to the back for a pleat or gather...I need to remember this. Cute shirt, as always :-)
3/5/12 11:35 AM
Mufffet said...
Kwik Sew designs a great shirt! :) LOVE that fabric and it looks very nice on you.
3/5/12 12:22 PM
MNBarb said...
Hey! I have this fabric. I can't seem to pass by a hula girl. This shirt just says, "let's go have some fun in the sun".
3/5/12 1:00 PM
Annette1 said...
I love Kwik Sew's shirt patterns. While they may sometimes look dated on the pattern envelope, they seem to make up into beautiful classics, just like yours here. :o)
3/6/12 2:21 AM
lynny said...
Your shirt looks great, love the fun, holiday fabric.
3/6/12 2:27 AM
pdiddly said...
you can never go wrong with a basic shirt pattern and a hula girl :-)
3/6/12 5:42 AM
tess said...
Your shirt looks great, I always love the fabrics you choose!
3/6/12 6:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I just love your shirt-very nice.
3/6/12 6:47 AM
mm said...
Great summer shirt. Love the fabric.
3/6/12 7:00 AM
Margie T said...
Nice shirt. Why are they called camp shirts??
3/6/12 7:32 AM
Margaret said...
Great looking shirt and I love that print. I think the envelope drawing does look dated, but your version just looks like a classic.
3/6/12 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
Really like this shirt - as usual. Doesn't look dated at all
3/6/12 2:17 PM
Manalto said...
I'm glad I bought this pattern. Your review and photo have convinced me that I need to live in a climate where I can wear a camp shirt year round. Silk, silly or somber, this is the classic short-sleeve shirt that doesn't look like chopped-off office wear, but instead a garment for basking in mild climes. Brava on your execution and design modifications! Perfect.
4/18/13 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now