Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8747 (Misses' /Misses' Petite Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 797 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:kidmd
photo
About kidmdstarstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 4/20/09
Reviews written: 272
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:2/16/12 7:51 PM
Last Updated:3/10/12 8:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
This pattern is on my list. That armscye worries me! I seldom wear blouses for just that reason. If you change it let us know! Your blouse looks nice on!
2/16/12 11:03 PM
Christas said...
This blouse looks very nice on you! I look forward to seeing your "great white shirt," and think the aqua one is very pretty.
2/16/12 11:56 PM
SewWil said...
Your blouse is beautiful and you achieved a great fit!
2/17/12 0:53 AM
tsedai said...
I think it looks good! Love the color too...
2/17/12 1:02 AM
Sassy T said...
This is also on my list as I love the bust gathers. Looking forward to seeing the great white.
2/17/12 6:35 AM
CAgirl said...
I agree with the comment on your blog... woven blouses are hard! You prevailed and did a very nice job!
2/17/12 7:33 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Beautiful color and the fit looks really good too!
2/21/12 0:36 AM
marec said...
Beautiful work!! I admire your skill :-) and need to get back to making tailored blouses.
3/10/12 8:34 PM
Jrhee said...
Looks great in white.
3/10/12 8:49 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful blouse!
3/10/12 11:01 PM
Shellia said...
You inspire me, I am going to pull out my pattern! Now that you point it out, the gathers are definately improved by raising them a little.
3/11/12 8:02 AM
MNBarb said...
This is one of my favorite patterns. Your blouse looks terrific on you.
3/11/12 8:10 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I really like the front gathers. I think I have an Otto with that detail. As always, thanks for the inspiration!
3/11/12 11:54 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Very nice! I have to admit, I wasn't sure about this pattern, even though I bought it. I wasn't quite sure how I felt about the gathers. But, now that I've seen how great yours looks, I think I'm ready to give it a try.
3/11/12 1:40 PM
Aroura said...
Wow,really love this! I wasn't sure how I would feel about the bust gathers, but they areca great detail! Fab fit, great job!
3/11/12 3:01 PM
Scheri said...
Love this blouse. Everyone needs a go to white blouse. Great work.
3/12/12 1:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

No Pattern Used story board
photo
Review by bananaoil on 3/19/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW 0001
photo
Review by Mosews2 on 6/7/13
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780 Pattern
Burda 9780 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6176 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us