SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2394 (Misses Full Slips)

1 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 207)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said... (2/18/12 9:44 AM) Reply
wendyrb - I would keep checking Etsy. That's where I have bought (and sold) most of my OOP patterns.
wendyrb said... (2/17/12 11:59 PM) Reply
Your slip is great! And the pattern is too. It is OOP and I'm looking around online. Have only found suppliers that say "SOLD". Any ideas on where to get my hands on it? I love wearing a slip.
wendyrb said... (2/17/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Your slip is great! And the pattern is too. It is OOP and I'm looking around online. Have only found suppliers that say "SOLD". Any ideas on where to get my hands on it? I love wearing a slip.
Erin D said... (2/17/12 11:35 PM) Reply
Love your slip! I think slips are so useful. You are smart to sew your own!
JEF said... (2/17/12 6:59 PM) Reply
So pretty.
SewWil said... (2/17/12 10:01 AM) Reply
Very nice!
clothingengineer said... (2/17/12 8:29 AM) Reply
Interesting that they're hard to find now because I've seen them quite a bit on Gossip Girl. I don't know how else you are supposed to handle unlined skirts and dresses when wearing tights, not to mention how it makes everything look much smoother.
ChristmasHills said... (2/17/12 2:42 AM) Reply
If you young things are sewing them they must be on their way back in? Surely?
Skye said... (2/16/12 10:50 PM) Reply
beautiful
dorothyn said... (2/16/12 10:15 PM) Reply
Very nicely done. There was an article in the paper down here (Melbourne Australia) a year or two ago about the death of the slip, and that most shops don't even sell them anymore! Yours is beautiful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 1774

photo
by: RainyDayPe...

Review
Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Runaround Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details