SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2394 (Misses Full Slips)

1 more reviews
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 9:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
clothingengineer said...
wendyrb - I would keep checking Etsy. That's where I have bought (and sold) most of my OOP patterns.
2/18/12 9:44 AM
wendyrb said...
Your slip is great! And the pattern is too. It is OOP and I'm looking around online. Have only found suppliers that say "SOLD". Any ideas on where to get my hands on it? I love wearing a slip.
2/17/12 11:59 PM
wendyrb said...
Your slip is great! And the pattern is too. It is OOP and I'm looking around online. Have only found suppliers that say "SOLD". Any ideas on where to get my hands on it? I love wearing a slip.
2/17/12 11:58 PM
Erin D said...
Love your slip! I think slips are so useful. You are smart to sew your own!
2/17/12 11:35 PM
JEF said...
So pretty.
2/17/12 6:59 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice!
2/17/12 10:01 AM
clothingengineer said...
Interesting that they're hard to find now because I've seen them quite a bit on Gossip Girl. I don't know how else you are supposed to handle unlined skirts and dresses when wearing tights, not to mention how it makes everything look much smoother.
2/17/12 8:29 AM
ChristmasHills said...
If you young things are sewing them they must be on their way back in? Surely?
2/17/12 2:42 AM
Skye said...
beautiful
2/16/12 10:50 PM
dorothyn said...
Very nicely done. There was an article in the paper down here (Melbourne Australia) a year or two ago about the death of the slip, and that most shops don't even sell them anymore! Yours is beautiful.
2/16/12 10:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 8379 OOP

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-132

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now