Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2012-107 (Coat with Ruffled Neck) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 415 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 166 people
patterns reviewed: 147
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 11:07 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 11:12 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket.
2/16/12 11:29 PM
Christas said...
What a fantastic jacket! You are so right about it being a style that can go from casual to dressy. I love it! It looks great on you.
2/16/12 11:51 PM
Annette1 said...
You look like a MILLION BUCKS, I am NOT kidding -- and I'd PAY a million to look just like you -- ha! This coat is DARLING, and I LOVE your jeans and boots, too. :o) If only all of our last-minute decisions could be such a glowing success. :o)
2/17/12 0:04 AM
slmstyle said...
Very cute jacket, I love the ruffles!
2/17/12 0:10 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - love the jacket! Looks terrific, great job.
2/17/12 0:47 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I really want to try this pattern now.
2/17/12 1:04 AM
mm said...
I love it.
2/17/12 2:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this jacket! So feminine and pretty...beautiful lines...looks great on you
2/17/12 2:13 AM
jenleeC said...
The ruffle neckline really makes this jacket something special. Great use of your stash fabric! Don't you love it when you use every inch of fabric and there are only scraps left over.
2/17/12 4:47 AM
CAgirl said...
Great fit, color and ruffled neckline!
2/17/12 7:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
last minute decision to sew? Hand clapping over here you whipped up a beauty. Guaranteed to bring joy when wearing...fabulous jacket!
2/17/12 9:55 AM
clothingengineer said...
I was thinking of making this but was afraid the ruffles would be overwhelming. I think yours looks great!
2/17/12 10:26 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket!
2/17/12 11:07 AM
MNBarb said...
The outfit is very nice on you. The jacket has such a great slim fit and the ruffle adds just enough girly-ness.
2/17/12 12:35 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! The ruffles are perfect in the width you have chosen.
2/17/12 4:19 PM
Sassy T said...
What an unusual jacket. Great job.
2/18/12 5:22 AM
norie creates said...
I love this. Very versatile.
2/18/12 4:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4877 6 Easy Skirts
photo
Review by twotoast on 2/4/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5672 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 1/6/12
Read Review

Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8960 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3732 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us