SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-107 (Coat with Ruffled Neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 11:07 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket.
2/16/12 11:29 PM
Christas said...
What a fantastic jacket! You are so right about it being a style that can go from casual to dressy. I love it! It looks great on you.
2/16/12 11:51 PM
Annette1 said...
You look like a MILLION BUCKS, I am NOT kidding -- and I'd PAY a million to look just like you -- ha! This coat is DARLING, and I LOVE your jeans and boots, too. :o) If only all of our last-minute decisions could be such a glowing success. :o)
2/17/12 0:04 AM
slmstyle said...
Very cute jacket, I love the ruffles!
2/17/12 0:10 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - love the jacket! Looks terrific, great job.
2/17/12 0:47 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I really want to try this pattern now.
2/17/12 1:04 AM
mm said...
I love it.
2/17/12 2:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this jacket! So feminine and pretty...beautiful lines...looks great on you
2/17/12 2:13 AM
jenleeC said...
The ruffle neckline really makes this jacket something special. Great use of your stash fabric! Don't you love it when you use every inch of fabric and there are only scraps left over.
2/17/12 4:47 AM
CAgirl said...
Great fit, color and ruffled neckline!
2/17/12 7:27 AM
cleverkitty said...
last minute decision to sew? Hand clapping over here you whipped up a beauty. Guaranteed to bring joy when wearing...fabulous jacket!
2/17/12 9:55 AM
clothingengineer said...
I was thinking of making this but was afraid the ruffles would be overwhelming. I think yours looks great!
2/17/12 10:26 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket!
2/17/12 11:07 AM
MNBarb said...
The outfit is very nice on you. The jacket has such a great slim fit and the ruffle adds just enough girly-ness.
2/17/12 12:35 PM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! The ruffles are perfect in the width you have chosen.
2/17/12 4:19 PM
Sassy T said...
What an unusual jacket. Great job.
2/18/12 5:22 AM
norie creates said...
I love this. Very versatile.
2/18/12 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 5591

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1109

photo
by: Barbara V

Review