SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2012-107 (Coat with Ruffled Neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 418 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 187 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/16/12 11:07 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
norie creates said...
I love this. Very versatile.
2/18/12 4:10 PM
Sassy T said...
What an unusual jacket. Great job.
2/18/12 5:22 AM
Raye Ann said...
Very pretty! The ruffles are perfect in the width you have chosen.
2/17/12 4:19 PM
MNBarb said...
The outfit is very nice on you. The jacket has such a great slim fit and the ruffle adds just enough girly-ness.
2/17/12 12:35 PM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket!
2/17/12 11:07 AM
clothingengineer said...
I was thinking of making this but was afraid the ruffles would be overwhelming. I think yours looks great!
2/17/12 10:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
last minute decision to sew? Hand clapping over here you whipped up a beauty. Guaranteed to bring joy when wearing...fabulous jacket!
2/17/12 9:55 AM
CAgirl said...
Great fit, color and ruffled neckline!
2/17/12 7:27 AM
jenleeC said...
The ruffle neckline really makes this jacket something special. Great use of your stash fabric! Don't you love it when you use every inch of fabric and there are only scraps left over.
2/17/12 4:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this jacket! So feminine and pretty...beautiful lines...looks great on you
2/17/12 2:13 AM
mm said...
I love it.
2/17/12 2:06 AM
tsedai said...
Looks great! I really want to try this pattern now.
2/17/12 1:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - love the jacket! Looks terrific, great job.
2/17/12 0:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Very cute jacket, I love the ruffles!
2/17/12 0:10 AM
Annette1 said...
You look like a MILLION BUCKS, I am NOT kidding -- and I'd PAY a million to look just like you -- ha! This coat is DARLING, and I LOVE your jeans and boots, too. :o) If only all of our last-minute decisions could be such a glowing success. :o)
2/17/12 0:04 AM
Christas said...
What a fantastic jacket! You are so right about it being a style that can go from casual to dressy. I love it! It looks great on you.
2/16/12 11:51 PM
Lori V said...
Amazing jacket.
2/16/12 11:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Simplicity 5366

photo
by: Mauude

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now