SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2245 (Lisette Cropped Trousers)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1069 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/12 11:42 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 5:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the details on these little capris, especially those front tabs/buttons. :o) I can't WAIT to see the other ones you'll be making. I can't even IMAGINE making NO ALTERATIONS -- ha! JUST WAIT till I get my SEWING ROOM in order, with all my hangers and racks. I'll have to rent a U-HAUL to PAWN OFF half of my fabric on you, whether you want it or not! :o)
2/17/12 11:52 PM
Christas said...
Thank you, Annette! fabric!! My closet is full of garments I have made with wonderful fabrics from YOU!!! :-)
2/17/12 11:57 PM
SewWil said...
How cute are there?!!! Wonderful fabric for these capris. I must have this pattern. THanks for the review.
2/18/12 0:52 AM
Terri A said...
CYYYYUUUUTE!
2/18/12 1:33 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love these capris! The fabric, fit and look are all just perfect! I'm going to pick up this pattern! Thanks for the review!
2/18/12 5:18 AM
Knitz said...
Adorable, and great fabric.
2/18/12 7:21 AM
Claverie said...
Fabric?! ... Did I hear FABRIC?!... :D ... The stripe is great, nice color, and nice fit. These are described as 'trouser'... should they have been floor length or capris? I've yet to make these, but I do like the look of these pants/trousers/capris.
2/18/12 8:08 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
A very flattering pair of capri pants! Love the fabric, too.
2/18/12 10:13 AM
Sassy T said...
These are so cute. Love the stripey pattern.
2/18/12 10:38 AM
krafts said...
Love these! Just for reference, in terms of length, how tall are you? I'm 5'4" and wondering how much I will have to shorten the pattern. Thanks!
2/18/12 10:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Super cute pants, I have this pattern and never noticed this view, now that I see yours I can't wait to make them. I like what you did with the buttons.
2/18/12 10:58 AM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments! Krafts, I am 5 ft. 5 in. tall. I also should have mentioned in my review that I cut the length of the pants on the size 8 line. I've now changed my review to include this info.
2/18/12 11:02 AM
pdiddly said...
these look fabulous - I especially like the tab and button details.
2/18/12 11:04 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful capris...they look super on you. I envy the "fit straight out of the envelope" comment! Cute fabric too.
2/18/12 11:34 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are really cute on you! You're so lucky to have Annette as your fabric angel! :-)
2/18/12 12:26 PM
Judy Kski said...
Adorable capris and a lovely outfit too!
2/18/12 12:30 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, these pants are just perfect on you. I also love the fabric, the button/yoke derail and the stripes. Of course the fit on your perfect figure is TDF. I'd definitely make several more of this pattern, for it is a winner.
2/18/12 1:56 PM
mtnbluebird said...
These capris are adorable, but you shouldn't hid the fabulous details! The details are so wonderful. Nex project, the top?? That looks adorable too.
2/18/12 1:58 PM
prttynpnk said...
I want that striped material, its so perfect for them!
2/18/12 6:01 PM
DianasThread said...
Cute pants!
2/18/12 6:34 PM
Mahler said...
Those pants are so great. They lots of style. They will also be wonderful for cool summer days with sandals. Wonderfu look Christas.
2/19/12 9:48 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking capris and as usual a very helpful review - thanks Christas. I attempted a pair recently and found them way too loose so now I am going to try this pattern and if they fit only half as well as yours I will be so happy
2/19/12 12:23 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking pants! I made them twice with 2 different fits because of the fabric choice too. I will learn soon :)
2/19/12 9:46 PM
Raye Ann said...
So adorable! I have this pattern in stash and would love to give it a go. Thanks so much for the helpful review, especially the measurements and sizing info. That will really help me when I make these!
2/19/12 11:15 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Lucky daughter! A few times on the Wii and you might get it back.
2/20/12 1:06 AM
Sassy T said...
Love this pattern even more. Am sorry but you must pinch them back from your daughter - too good lol
2/20/12 6:31 AM
blessedtosew said...
Those are awesome and very flattering on you. I don't think they are too snug.
2/20/12 9:59 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
You did a fantastic job on these. They are AWESOME. TFS
2/20/12 10:11 AM
pammieh said...
Super cute and great job on the finish!
2/20/12 10:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
The second version are fabulous - very fitted and chic. I love the colour, too. Is it taupe? It will mix and match well.
2/20/12 7:32 PM
Annette1 said...
I think Pair No. 2 looks PERFECTLY AWESOME! :o)) However, they DO look like Jenna should get to wear them too! :o)
2/20/12 11:58 PM
Sheila457 said...
Those look great on you and love the tab/button detail.
2/21/12 11:25 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
tres chic !!!! Very nicely done, you look great !
2/21/12 5:26 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, all of the three versions look wonderful on you. I noticed that I like the longer top with this style pants. Of course that's just my opinions, for all of the tops look wonderful with them. You have found a wonderful pattern that looks so good on. Congratulations!
2/21/12 5:40 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! I love these capris. Great choice of color and love the details too.
2/21/12 10:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
All of them are adorable on you! Looks like a great pattern and definitely a great review...thanks
2/22/12 1:31 PM
Catbird said...
It looks like you've got a TNT capri pattern there! I know what you mean about forging ahead with a project with a pattern you've made successfully before and not thinking about how different fabrics behave. Sometimes our enthusiasm overtakes us! But these are all cute and I'm sure they'll get a lot of use in the spring & summer!
2/23/12 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: pammysarry

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now