SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2245 (Lisette Cropped Trousers)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/17/12 11:42 PM
Last Updated:2/21/12 5:10 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catbird said...
It looks like you've got a TNT capri pattern there! I know what you mean about forging ahead with a project with a pattern you've made successfully before and not thinking about how different fabrics behave. Sometimes our enthusiasm overtakes us! But these are all cute and I'm sure they'll get a lot of use in the spring & summer!
2/23/12 10:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
All of them are adorable on you! Looks like a great pattern and definitely a great review...thanks
2/22/12 1:31 PM
norie creates said...
Wow! I love these capris. Great choice of color and love the details too.
2/21/12 10:29 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, all of the three versions look wonderful on you. I noticed that I like the longer top with this style pants. Of course that's just my opinions, for all of the tops look wonderful with them. You have found a wonderful pattern that looks so good on. Congratulations!
2/21/12 5:40 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
tres chic !!!! Very nicely done, you look great !
2/21/12 5:26 PM
Sheila457 said...
Those look great on you and love the tab/button detail.
2/21/12 11:25 AM
Annette1 said...
I think Pair No. 2 looks PERFECTLY AWESOME! :o)) However, they DO look like Jenna should get to wear them too! :o)
2/20/12 11:58 PM
FreyaStark said...
The second version are fabulous - very fitted and chic. I love the colour, too. Is it taupe? It will mix and match well.
2/20/12 7:32 PM
pammieh said...
Super cute and great job on the finish!
2/20/12 10:43 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
You did a fantastic job on these. They are AWESOME. TFS
2/20/12 10:11 AM
blessedtosew said...
Those are awesome and very flattering on you. I don't think they are too snug.
2/20/12 9:59 AM
Sassy T said...
Love this pattern even more. Am sorry but you must pinch them back from your daughter - too good lol
2/20/12 6:31 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Lucky daughter! A few times on the Wii and you might get it back.
2/20/12 1:06 AM
Raye Ann said...
So adorable! I have this pattern in stash and would love to give it a go. Thanks so much for the helpful review, especially the measurements and sizing info. That will really help me when I make these!
2/19/12 11:15 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great looking pants! I made them twice with 2 different fits because of the fabric choice too. I will learn soon :)
2/19/12 9:46 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking capris and as usual a very helpful review - thanks Christas. I attempted a pair recently and found them way too loose so now I am going to try this pattern and if they fit only half as well as yours I will be so happy
2/19/12 12:23 PM
Mahler said...
Those pants are so great. They lots of style. They will also be wonderful for cool summer days with sandals. Wonderfu look Christas.
2/19/12 9:48 AM
DianasThread said...
Cute pants!
2/18/12 6:34 PM
prttynpnk said...
I want that striped material, its so perfect for them!
2/18/12 6:01 PM
mtnbluebird said...
These capris are adorable, but you shouldn't hid the fabulous details! The details are so wonderful. Nex project, the top?? That looks adorable too.
2/18/12 1:58 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, these pants are just perfect on you. I also love the fabric, the button/yoke derail and the stripes. Of course the fit on your perfect figure is TDF. I'd definitely make several more of this pattern, for it is a winner.
2/18/12 1:56 PM
Judy Kski said...
Adorable capris and a lovely outfit too!
2/18/12 12:30 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are really cute on you! You're so lucky to have Annette as your fabric angel! :-)
2/18/12 12:26 PM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful capris...they look super on you. I envy the "fit straight out of the envelope" comment! Cute fabric too.
2/18/12 11:34 AM
pdiddly said...
these look fabulous - I especially like the tab and button details.
2/18/12 11:04 AM
Christas said...
Thanks, everyone, for the nice comments! Krafts, I am 5 ft. 5 in. tall. I also should have mentioned in my review that I cut the length of the pants on the size 8 line. I've now changed my review to include this info.
2/18/12 11:02 AM
cleverkitty said...
Super cute pants, I have this pattern and never noticed this view, now that I see yours I can't wait to make them. I like what you did with the buttons.
2/18/12 10:58 AM
krafts said...
Love these! Just for reference, in terms of length, how tall are you? I'm 5'4" and wondering how much I will have to shorten the pattern. Thanks!
2/18/12 10:43 AM
Sassy T said...
These are so cute. Love the stripey pattern.
2/18/12 10:38 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
A very flattering pair of capri pants! Love the fabric, too.
2/18/12 10:13 AM
Claverie said...
Fabric?! ... Did I hear FABRIC?!... :D ... The stripe is great, nice color, and nice fit. These are described as 'trouser'... should they have been floor length or capris? I've yet to make these, but I do like the look of these pants/trousers/capris.
2/18/12 8:08 AM
Knitz said...
Adorable, and great fabric.
2/18/12 7:21 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love these capris! The fabric, fit and look are all just perfect! I'm going to pick up this pattern! Thanks for the review!
2/18/12 5:18 AM
Terri A said...
CYYYYUUUUTE!
2/18/12 1:33 AM
SewWil said...
How cute are there?!!! Wonderful fabric for these capris. I must have this pattern. THanks for the review.
2/18/12 0:52 AM
Christas said...
Thank you, Annette! fabric!! My closet is full of garments I have made with wonderful fabrics from YOU!!! :-)
2/17/12 11:57 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE the details on these little capris, especially those front tabs/buttons. :o) I can't WAIT to see the other ones you'll be making. I can't even IMAGINE making NO ALTERATIONS -- ha! JUST WAIT till I get my SEWING ROOM in order, with all my hangers and racks. I'll have to rent a U-HAUL to PAWN OFF half of my fabric on you, whether you want it or not! :o)
2/17/12 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3915

photo
by: flora scot...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info