SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2011-104 (Fitted coat)

Viewed 333 times 
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo

 
 
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 2:21 PM
Last Updated:2/19/12 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (7/1/12 1:36 AM) Reply
This is one GORGEOUS coat. I LOVE the binding you've added at the facing edges, and I'm going to remember your idea of putting lace at the front facing edge. I always hate that part -- ha! Hey, I'm with you on taking pictures of myself. I HATE that part of it, but if I looked like you, I think I'd feel a lot better about it -- ha! GREAT JOB! :o)
olybinewski said... (5/2/12 5:18 AM) Reply
What a lovely coat! I like the shot of the "hem with lace". Just beautiful.
pdiddly said... (2/20/12 6:14 PM) Reply
great coat
Memaddiemike said... (2/20/12 8:45 AM) Reply
Wow...a beginner makes burda coat with that number if pieces. Surely you've surpassed your beginner rating with this beautiful coat.
GoodbyeValntino said... (2/20/12 6:52 AM) Reply
Lovely coat! Thanks for sharing.
mmcp said... (2/19/12 7:54 PM) Reply
Maybe it's time for you to up the "sewing skills" level to intermediate?
beth5646 said... (2/19/12 6:08 PM) Reply
A very beautiful coat. You should be very proud.
rmusic1 said... (2/19/12 5:13 PM) Reply
thinking of all that cutting out and ensuring everything is on grain gives me a headache! congratulations, it looks lovely
RoseFromThule said... (2/19/12 4:15 PM) Reply
I just used a regular lace ribbon I've found in my local notion store and catchstitched it in place. As for hem tape, I don't really know what it is. Maybe look for : "talonnette", "ourlet thermocollant" or "extrafort" ?
peaudane said... (2/19/12 3:34 PM) Reply
It's very beautiful! I'm curious about the lace you used on the hem. I've been looking for what americans call hem tape, but haven't been able to find it.
jacqui rocks said... (2/19/12 2:37 PM) Reply
Very nice!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review