Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 12-2011-104 (Fitted coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 323 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:RoseFromThule
photo
About RoseFromThulestar
FRANCE
Member since: 3/3/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 2:21 PM
Last Updated:2/19/12 2:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jacqui rocks said...
Very nice!!!
2/19/12 2:37 PM
peaudane said...
It's very beautiful! I'm curious about the lace you used on the hem. I've been looking for what americans call hem tape, but haven't been able to find it.
2/19/12 3:34 PM
RoseFromThule said...
I just used a regular lace ribbon I've found in my local notion store and catchstitched it in place. As for hem tape, I don't really know what it is. Maybe look for : "talonnette", "ourlet thermocollant" or "extrafort" ?
2/19/12 4:15 PM
rmusic1 said...
thinking of all that cutting out and ensuring everything is on grain gives me a headache! congratulations, it looks lovely
2/19/12 5:13 PM
beth5646 said...
A very beautiful coat. You should be very proud.
2/19/12 6:08 PM
mmcp said...
Maybe it's time for you to up the "sewing skills" level to intermediate?
2/19/12 7:54 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Lovely coat! Thanks for sharing.
2/20/12 6:52 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Wow...a beginner makes burda coat with that number if pieces. Surely you've surpassed your beginner rating with this beautiful coat.
2/20/12 8:45 AM
pdiddly said...
great coat
2/20/12 6:14 PM
olybinewski said...
What a lovely coat! I like the shot of the "hem with lace". Just beautiful.
5/2/12 5:18 AM
Annette1 said...
This is one GORGEOUS coat. I LOVE the binding you've added at the facing edges, and I'm going to remember your idea of putting lace at the front facing edge. I always hate that part -- ha! Hey, I'm with you on taking pictures of myself. I HATE that part of it, but if I looked like you, I think I'd feel a lot better about it -- ha! GREAT JOB! :o)
7/1/12 1:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

The Maker's Journal Bunny Bag Bunny Bag
photo
Review by ajhewing on 8/31/13
Read Review

Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Ruffled Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by SueV on 2/5/05
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 3750 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7070 Pattern
Burda 7070 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us