SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2010-427 (Mock-wrap Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 2:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Looking Totally Fabulous, Kelley !!!! Love the fabric and style, both suit you beautifully. A great dress and photo :)
2/19/12 3:43 PM
Andi said...
That dress looks great on you! I have been thinking about making this dress too. How close were your measurements to the size you chose? It fits so well in the back especially! Great job!
2/19/12 3:44 PM
Nancy K said...
What a flattering attractive dress. I've been thinking about making this and now I have to put it on my list. Great job.
2/19/12 5:06 PM
jlg said...
I agree that this is very flattering on you. It turned out great.
2/19/12 5:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Your dress looks great. Love your choice of fabric. Beautiful.
2/19/12 5:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Kelley - great fit and a beautiful dress. I love the fabric and it all works well together to give you a great dress!
2/19/12 5:49 PM
Ann B. said...
What a great looking and flattering dress, and in a fun print. The back view is especially smooth I think. You inspired me to dig that issue out and have another look at the pattern. Thank you for the review.
2/19/12 7:35 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh wow. This is awesome. I wish I had that particular Burda magazine now!
2/19/12 7:40 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous dress. Very flattering!!
2/20/12 0:14 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely perfect.
2/20/12 1:16 AM
Auntchelle said...
Wow. Great dress - I particularly love the fit you achieved. This was one of my favourites from that issue.
2/20/12 2:58 AM
annie11 said...
What a great job! I love your fabric.
2/20/12 9:59 AM
brissie71 said...
Thanks, everyone! :-)
2/20/12 5:16 PM
dukaqwn said...
Very nice!!
2/20/12 5:38 PM
pdiddly said...
love the fabric and the dress
2/20/12 6:18 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
So nice on you, great style, fabulous pattern from the looks of it! Hope you have fun wearing it out to your special event.
2/22/12 0:57 AM
sewingformeWP said...
that's beautiful!
3/13/12 11:59 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
That looks great on you!
3/14/12 6:56 AM
Scheri said...
Wow you look great in your dress.
3/16/12 3:09 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Great dress! Thanks for the review - it fits so well I thought it was a knit. Will have to put this on my wish list.
4/6/12 4:19 AM
marymary86 said...
You look stunning!!
4/9/13 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3956

photo
by: Byrdie

Review