SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2010-427 (Mock-wrap Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 624 times 
Reviewed by:brissie71
photo

 
 
About brissie71star
Member since: 11/6/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 2:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vonnevo said...
Looking Totally Fabulous, Kelley !!!! Love the fabric and style, both suit you beautifully. A great dress and photo :)
2/19/12 3:43 PM
Andi said...
That dress looks great on you! I have been thinking about making this dress too. How close were your measurements to the size you chose? It fits so well in the back especially! Great job!
2/19/12 3:44 PM
Nancy K said...
What a flattering attractive dress. I've been thinking about making this and now I have to put it on my list. Great job.
2/19/12 5:06 PM
jlg said...
I agree that this is very flattering on you. It turned out great.
2/19/12 5:12 PM
BeaJay said...
Your dress looks great. Love your choice of fabric. Beautiful.
2/19/12 5:27 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Kelley - great fit and a beautiful dress. I love the fabric and it all works well together to give you a great dress!
2/19/12 5:49 PM
Ann B. said...
What a great looking and flattering dress, and in a fun print. The back view is especially smooth I think. You inspired me to dig that issue out and have another look at the pattern. Thank you for the review.
2/19/12 7:35 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Oh wow. This is awesome. I wish I had that particular Burda magazine now!
2/19/12 7:40 PM
redrockcity said...
Gorgeous dress. Very flattering!!
2/20/12 0:14 AM
Scheri said...
Absolutely perfect.
2/20/12 1:16 AM
Auntchelle said...
Wow. Great dress - I particularly love the fit you achieved. This was one of my favourites from that issue.
2/20/12 2:58 AM
annie11 said...
What a great job! I love your fabric.
2/20/12 9:59 AM
brissie71 said...
Thanks, everyone! :-)
2/20/12 5:16 PM
dukaqwn said...
Very nice!!
2/20/12 5:38 PM
pdiddly said...
love the fabric and the dress
2/20/12 6:18 PM
iSewQuiltArt said...
So nice on you, great style, fabulous pattern from the looks of it! Hope you have fun wearing it out to your special event.
2/22/12 0:57 AM
sewingformeWP said...
that's beautiful!
3/13/12 11:59 AM
AllNewtoMe said...
That looks great on you!
3/14/12 6:56 AM
Scheri said...
Wow you look great in your dress.
3/16/12 3:09 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Great dress! Thanks for the review - it fits so well I thought it was a knit. Will have to put this on my wish list.
4/6/12 4:19 AM
marymary86 said...
You look stunning!!
4/9/13 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-124

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now